You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resteeming is Very Helpful: However, be selective!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello @jessamynorchard . I find your article very helpfull. I use to post only travel or daily experiences that are mine. I use 100% of my personal photos and try to share my own experience with others. What you suggest me? Keep my posts up in my blog profile or resteem from other same experiences?

I am 5 days old here. Sorry if you find my question a dumb one :)

Sort:  

Since you are new, this is a good time to address this question, I think...it isn't dumb at all to ask.

It all depends on how you want your page to be...do you want it to be 50/50 curated content and your own? If yes, be careful how much you post of your own content. If you post less frequently (say, only weekly), sharing similar experiences in between your posting shows you are continuing to interact with the platform between your posts, and also keeps it on one track.

If you plan on having a multi-faceted track on your page with numerous subject areas, make sure you address that in your #introduceyourself post, if you haven't done that yet...or make a post about what you intend to post and why.

It's all about what you want to make it for you.

@sykochica what do you think?

I think you're pretty spot on @jessamynorchard. The answers somewhat depend how they plan to approach it between posting versus curating.

But for a newbie...you'll be getting yourself built up more from your posts and/or comments. While resteems are nice, they don't get people to initially see your blog. This is usually more helpful once the following has been built. So I typically recommend resteeming a little less (like 1 a day max).

Definitely make the #introduceyourself post like she said. That's the place people here look for new users and help get those first people to find and follow you.

Welcome to Steemit @mikimike! :D

Thanks for the advice. I already did the #introduceyourself post and i shared my story, as i am going to post about my experiences :D so i think i am on the right path :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52