You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are You Here on Steemit...??? Win 1 SBD and 1 SteemBasicIncome for 'Best Comment'

in #steemit6 years ago

Why am I on Steemit?
To find my life.

Three, or was it four months ago now my friend finally badgered me into creating an account here on Steemit. Like pretty much everybody I'd put it off, the complex pyramid of how things worked daunting to a mind and body besieged by various demons such as mine.

But. I logged on. Looked around. Then began to type. I was lucky to have written for publications in the past so words weren't that hard. Crude from disuse, but they were there. Oh man were they there.

The dam that held them back was strong. Years of silence, pent up like a scream, behind a solid wall of steel. But there were cracks. Streams began to spray from the tiniest. Which grew, and grew and grew.

Then it burst. Words flooded the valley. Posts, comments, communities. Everywhere. I couldn't stop them from coming out. Writing into the late hours of the night, rehashing stories I hadn't told in years...or anyone. My travels, philosophy, art, you name it. Like seeing color for the first time my world began to fill itself in as finally I found an audience.

A dream that had become thin finally found form again. Steem wasn't just a site, it was a currency, a way to receive value for the work I did, and man did this site give. A world that wished to set itself apart from reality, and to create a place that humanity really deserves. I could make money, perhaps even a living from what I did. Which, despite my level of ability, has been such a challenge.

So, when you ask why I'm here, it's to find my life again. To put my feet under me again and launch for the stars yet another time.

Thanks for reading and hope you're having a great day! Win or lose, that was fun to write :) Putting down in words what you are here to do...great psychological principal behind it ;)

Sort:  

Thank you... @mikesthoughts ...You are so right about steemit being somewhat "complex" and daunting to comprehend all the intricacies of mvests, SP, sbd, reputation, curation, witnesses etc. and how all these various aspects work. Perhaps the powers behind the scenes need to consider 'simplification' in the future? It definitely is more convoluted than need be...

Focusing more on the content you enjoy creating while here keeps the headaches away, attempting to transverse the system. We come to understand the structure a bit better as time goes by, with help from others, and researching steemit in bits and pieces...

Best wishes in your journey.

Yeah, it's a system that will hopefully right itself eventually. I know there's a lot of rumblings going on from witnesses and stuff. Way beyond my level as a non-programming minnow so I don't concern myself too much about it.

Thanks much! And you on yours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62