You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hijack An Existing Event And Infuse A "Steemit Agenda" Into It! The University Of Baguio Philippines, Welcomed Some More "Steemit".

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Terry. You don't know me from Adam, but that's what Steemit is all about right? Connecting with people all over the place.

I really appreciate this initiative to teach the youth about Steem! You are talking to the generation that will shape or future, not just of Steem, but the world as a whole.

Your being in the Philippines holds a special interest to me. Although I am in the US, my nephew was adopted from rough conditions in the Philippines, and I often wonder what his life would have been like if he had not been adopted to the states.

I have not read your back story, so do not know what your health concerns are, but please always keep in mind, as much as you want to help others, you cannot help them if you cannot go on yourself!

Take care of your health as best you can, so that you can continue this good work of bringing Steem to the next generation of users.

Have a wonderful day!!

Sort:  

This comment is evidence that you know me from Eve. I am working hard on the health part, i am forcing it because apart from less productivity, it does make me miserable, kills on my life span i am sure and fills me with depression.

Thank you for taking the time to respond Terry. That is quite generous for someone with your time demands. Please don't feel like you have to respond. I am just glad to know you read my comment.

I am all too familiar with depression. Mine takes the form of anxiety though. Constantly thinking about life's what ifs. I feel from your post about your family growing old that the what ifs get to you too.

Remember you are powerful. I mean that in the sense that you get up every day, and continue to do good works. Many people suffering the way you are would not make the effort to get out of bed. Let society take care of them, instead of getting out and helping society.

I found your discord channel and added it to my list. I hope one day to have a chance to run into you there. Your posts paint you as a great ideas person, and I always enjoy people who have brave big ideas. Ideas should be set free, not pushed down with persistent "No, you can't do that" from the world at large.

I'm glad I found your this post resteemed in my feed and came to check your posts out. You're one of the good ones. Thank you for that!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45