Sort:  

Thank you so much for your comment! You're one of the very few people that I came across on Steemit that cares about this issue, and I agree with the points that you raise. You are especially correct that this will be an education, and therefore, will take considerable time. However, in doing so, you are also creating revenue-generating posts, so it's not a complete waste :)

I have just followed you as I'm eagerly looking forward to hearing your perspective on this and other issues.

I’m definitely not the only one. I’ve made so many similor comments this week. All on posts from people who share the same opinion.
Maybe I should track them down, so we can set up some sort of ‘Action plan’. (Lol - that Sounds more serieus than I planned it sound ) I’m not experienced enough to know what the possibilities are, but I’ll do some research this week

Can I ask you something? It’s not a question with a hidden agenda. I’m just plain curious :-)
Last week I’e been doing some research on how to earn through commenting (I’m still a noob here just trying to learn the ropes).
When I started out here on SteemIt, I saw a lot of upvoted comments, but that seems to have changed since last week. It’s not just my comments, it’s other people’s comments too.
This conversation gives me the oportunity to find out more about the issue. Could you maybe tell me why you didn’t upvote my comment? I checked and you have 100% voting power, and taken from your answer, you liked my comment. (Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying I expect you to upvote it, I’m just trying to find out why people upvote or don’t upvote a comment. Like I said before, most things here on the platform are still a mystery to me. I search and read articles all day long, but I don’t get a lot of opportunities like this one when I can inform myself and learn new strategies by simply asking people directly...

I rarely upvote comments, which is an improvement from the time I rarely commented. That said, I think it's standard operating procedure on Steemit: if you upvote willy-nilly, eventually, your voting power becomes degraded. I'd save it for your posts and great original content that pique your interest.

Thanks for clarifying :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45