You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want More Followers? Then Make More Friends! :)

in #steemit7 years ago

Good tip! The only way to get people to follow you is by getting your name out. And I don’t think there’s a better way to do that than by commenting.
I try to comment on other people’s posts a lot, and I know it takes time and energy. I often feel limited by my lack of knowledge about most things (you know: I know a little about many things, but there’s nothing I’m really, really good at)
That’s why I’m wondering: how do you manage to make 100 comments a day?

Re-reading this comment, I just realized I should learn be more confident, and let nothing hold me back...
Comments sections, here I come!!! :-) ;-)

Sort:  

I'm in the same boat as you on not knowing much and sometimes find it hard to comment or keep a conversation going. Maybe I'm just being hard on myself.... Most of what is on here is about Crytos and I have nothing much to relate to that! I love creating things with my hands and have been having a hard time finding others who are into the same thing. Found some, but it is just a handful of Steemian's. I continue to search for more like-minded when I can, and hopefully soon I will have a large following of them! It is what I hope for:)

Keep steeming on, & don't give up @mike314-0005!!!

Thanks. I will!
The community is growing fast, and loads of non-crypto people are joining; you’ll find many more like-minder people in time, I’m sure

see two of my connections are now connected... Hint: all the people on my page that comment are generally awesome people to know. ;) I follow all of them.

I know I will! Just gotta keep an eye out for them and let them know I'm here when they join:)

@jentz44 first, thanks for carrying on the conversation without me being here I really appreciate you engaging people on my threads. I respect your thoughts and I'm happy to see you jumping right in :) (it is really helpful to me, especially when I'm down due to bandwidth like I have been for the past 5 days)

As far as finding things that interest you, I use the tags on the left a lot... I follow art, photography, and food and find some really amazing artists. I never really run into the crypto space unless I'm in the mood. That is what I do, but I'm sure there are little thousands of areas out there. I even go to the russian and korean post and google translate them just to meet them. Just have fun and you will find a way to jump in. Its not hard to make comments if you appreciate the authors work.

You do it all the time in my pages, which is a great compliment to me. So thank you.

Stay in touch and keep your eyes peeled, next week is going to be fun.

Why, You're very welcome!! I looked earlier today and it was somewhere under 50%. Haven't seen it that low before.

Art is one I visit sometimes among other tags. Sometimes I'll do a search for others I don't see listed. Just doesn't always pull up a whole lot of posts. I just need to search harder, hahaha! I make sure to comment wherever I can when it is genuine & to start a conversation. Alrighty then, have an eye out!! :)

lol... you did some good work here! and you'll figure it out, I'm sure you have the personality to get it done! Thanks again for taking the baton ;)

lol... you got it mike ;) ... there is nothing else I can add because you just said it. Its nice to meet you and I won't forget we spoke now, so that's how to do it one conversation at a time. We are teammates now, so lets stay in touch!

ps.. I like to look a lot at the art, photography, and food feeds. I'm not good at any of them, but I can sure appreciate the talent that is in those areas. Its enjoyable to me and I have made many connections in those areas that interest me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85