You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: How Much Money Is Coming? - An Awesome Tool To Find Out!

in #steemit7 years ago

I’ve been spending these last 2 hours on your blog, going through all your SteemIt tips and I’m really thankful for all the useful info you’re providing.
I’ve been on SteemIt for 3 or 4 months now, trying to figure out the platform, which, as you probably know, is not an easy job. :-)
Since I first started, I’ve been trying out loads of the external SteemIt tools - there are so unbelievably many of them - but Steemworld managed to stay unnoticed. This was the first time I heard about it. Quite a shame, because it is a very useful tool indeed.
Thanks again for all the great info. Can’t wait to see what comes next. (If SteemIt would allow me to categorize the people I follow using lists (like Twitter list) you would be in my ‘favourites’ list :-D
(WoW, this comment is starting to sound like a cheesy fanmail, so I’d better quit now before it gets worse :-)

Sort:  

By the way, do you happen to know any tool that allows me to select a couple of the people I follow and then sends me a notification when they make a new post? (Preferrably not through Discord or Telegram)

Check out the Steemify app and/or esteem I have both and seems like Steemify is faster in notifying. I know esteem is both iOS and Android. I don’t know if Steemify supports android.

Thanks for helping @mike314-0005 here... I always welcome you to join in and help anyone on my pages. Cheers :)

Thanks for the tip

Hi @mike314-005 I've wondered the same! Thanks @sighmanjestah for the tip on Steemify and /or esteem. I will check both out for sure! And I'm with @davemccoy, @mike314-005...hardest to retype for sure lol

Tell me about it ;-/
I don't know what I was thinking when signing up for SteemIt....

hey no worries @mike314-0005! That's not so bad of a rookie error, I already got the dreaded" out of bandwidth" message 2 1/2 weeks in!!

But you can let your bandwidth grow again. I’ll never going be able to change this stupid username.
To become successfull on a social platform, a niche-related and easy to remember username is one of the most important feaatures. Mine is absolutely not niche-related, and even worse: it’s difficult to write (in case of transfers it’s so easy to make a mistake). On top of that it’s hard remember - even I have to think about the order of the Numbers some time. Just because of that, i’ll Be missing out on reputation, earnings, followers and loads more. The only hope I have is that people eventually start to remember me as the person with the most diffult username on the platform - lol

well @mike314-0005, I will remember you; you're lucky I'm good with numbers lol

lol... no not at all not cheesy at all... I'm very happy to hear you are excited about this tool and I am too... It also does some other cool things like tell you how much each individual upvote is worth and of course monitors how your voting power and how long it will take you to re-charge...

@sighmanjestah knows about the other tools, so take his advice on that. I am still just learning things myself, but I try to share what I learn to help out the others. We are all on the same team in my opinion, so of course I want to help out my teammates.

I'm very glad you contacted me and we made a good connection @mike314-0005 (the hardest name to retype) :O ...jk :)

I hope we stay in touch and I'll be continuing to share the things I learn and I hope you can use a few of them. Also make sure to give me tips of things you know if you see it can help me, we are teammates so it works both ways! Thanks again and cheers

I know. That username was the first and worst rookie mistake I made :-)
We'll keep in touch!

hahaha... I have run into a few that have regretted their usernames... I'm glad I went the safe route lol :)... take care mike (I presume) and yes lets stay in touch for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47