You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO RESTEEMING AND MENTIONING actually work well? Are those efficient ways of building reach and exposure on Steemit?

in #steemit5 years ago

With resteems if I see them and think they look interesting I’ll check them out .

Mentions I always check out , sometimes not straight away as I have a lot on, but I always get back to them.

Also if I have time to browse my feed I will see resteems . But if I don’t then I will just miss them.

Using Partiko though I get notifications constantly and among them are mentions.
And I will check them out when I have time to do so.

So I would say mentions are more effective to get a persons attention.

However mass posting of mentions is frowned upon by the community and seen as spamming users for rewards . So I would not recommend doing this.

Mentions for people actually mentioned in the post is what I would recommend.

Your current method of messaging through the steem wallet is to be honest probably the most effective method I have seen .

It would be very time consuming on your part though . Not to mention the constant stream of steem flowing out.

You do an awesome job promoting others .

Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99