You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling All Steemians, It is time to make a difference in the world!

in #steemit7 years ago

I think this is a truly great project and I admire you for wanting to get some physical action going.

I am an energy healer and I've heard some awful truth about the numbers of children that do go missing and what happens to them when they do, and it's really not good at all.

Unfortunately I don't have any of the skills you're looking for, but I do know that some charities are using funds to child traffic and not find the children and I have good discerning skills, so if I can help then I am very happy to.

Sort:  

Thanks @michellecarter :-)

Yes I agree with you, I have heard of some real tragedies that never see the light of day in the MSM, and are never really reported. And also agree with you... there are people/charities using donations in the worst of ways, and not doing anything but lining pockets or worse. That is why I think that we as a community can do it ourselves. I've donated to charities, but you never really know if your donations get used accordingly.

Will also need people to write posts, make videos, make graphics and etc. Anything you can do would be greatly appreciated. :-)

Peace!

I'm happy to write posts on these topics and why you're doing what you're doing, and find links and information to sources around this. Do keep me updated, these children do need our help.
Peace, love & blessings

Awesome, thanks @michellecarter I appreciate that a lot. Indeed, there are children out there in need of help, like yesterday. If we can spare a child that misery, and get em home, I am game. If you want, you can write a post mentioning this post, to keep it out in the forefront greatly appreciated.

You're welcome @ inthenow.
I already do energy work on this issue and other linked issues and have shared posts about this on Facebook.
How can I post to link to what you're doing? Just add a link to this post in my article?

Also perhaps you can ask someone with influence to add an option to donate the rewards directly to the charity account, that would make life so much easier for this type of work!
Thanks :)

Hi @michellecarter Yes that would be great. And if you want, do a post or two on Steemit, we need some more people to get this going. And I was thinking on that, maybe we could use a special tag or topic that could possibly divert the rewards to a fund perhaps. Will have to get with @chiefmappster on that too, I am sure he knows a thing or two about such things.

Have a great day, and thanks! :-)

Yes sure I'll do some posts.
I'm apart of EcoTrain and they have a separate account for prize money etc and keep all the resteems in one place and easy to view, so maybe opening up account for the project would be good?

I tried to connect on Discord, but was having issues, because it wanted me to sign up when I'm already signed up? I don't need to have a new user name for each group inside Discord do I?

Hope all is going well with this and have a great day too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71