New idea for Steemit and Resteem

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi @ned, @dantheman, @sneak and anyone else interested.

I was helping to boost a few newbies and some of the replies to my post drawing attention to helping - Here gave me another idea. I realise that

a) you've probably thought of it already

and

b) it may be too difficult to implement, but I also thought if you haven't thought of it and it's not too difficult, it may be of benefit.

If someone Resteems a post, would the Resteemer be able to add a comment (maybe to the title?), re-tag or put into a separate tag just for Resteems - like Promoted has a tag.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very interesting your idea, would have to see if it can be implemented. Upvote

I agree with you.

It is brilliant

I thought the same thing the other day when resteeming something! Wishing that I could say "why" I was resteeming it and plug it a little further! :)
Glad you have the ear of the big dogs! Hehhee :)

I think that is a great idea. Puts some context on the resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66