Michelle Gent joins Planet Auto's Automotive Media Team

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As you probably may know, I like cars and bikes and fast things (including horses sometimes).

Both Trev (@s0u1) and I are dedicated ‘Petrolheads’ and last year we went to Goodwood Festival of Speed and then, later in the year, to Silverstone Classic Racing and Goodwood Revival where we had a TREMENDOUS time and met a group of really cool and fascinating people with similar interests.

We hit it off straight away with the @planetauto team and I happened to mention Steemit.com (OK, I blethered on about it like a fangirl).

We kept in touch (as we said we would) and they joined Steemit (as they said they would).

Since then, we’ve had loads of meetings and adventures – as well as one wedding! - and the time has come to formally announce that Trev and I have joined PlanetAuto as members of the team and we’re both writing for the website.


AC Pics courtesy of @planetauto - Grassmere Classic Car Show 2017

If you’d like to follow what we’re doing, @planetauto will be posting our stuff on Steemit.com as well as on the website. Take a look: Here

Subscribe to us please!

There’s also a Youtube channel Here

Trev’s review Here

My review Here

We’ll be doing videos and stuff for the team too and of course, my on-going project with @evequirk at @redheadroadtrip will be taking off shortly.

We would certainly not be in this position if it wasn't for Steemit and we ALL appreciate that fact!

Plus, with Steemit and Crypto in general making a dash for the moon right now, it looks very likely that all of our dreams to do with the automotive industry in general and racing in particular, will be coming to fruition sooner rather than later!

Like all great collaborations, there’s a video to go with it.

Sort:  

"happened to mention Steemit.com" - yea,
I happen to do that too sometimes whenever the conversation is about... something.

Exactly! I'm so glad it's not just me ;)

From clicking at a Goodwood to attending the PA wedding, to the moon - talk about automotive petrol heads, the perfect guys to help us take PA to the next level.

Thank you! We see it in much the same way. Between us, the skill-sets we all have, we should be unstoppable.

I can't wait to get my hands on that Alfa Romeo you've got coming in for review! ;)

Congrats Michelle!

I'm still sad that we never got a chance to chat at Steemfest2. :(

There is always next Steemfest, and thank you for supporting me on my latest adventure @getonthetrain

Thank you! Yeah, I'm sorry about that too. Like @planetauto said... there's always the next one! :)

A beautiful passion. Glad to see that a woman ride a bike or a 5 liter mustang. Oh! :D

Thank you. There are more women riding bikes these days, but there could be more ;)

This is excellent I'm happy for you
So I love cars especially sports. :D

Welcome ❤❤

That is awesome, and I enjoyed reading your review as well. You really rock, my friend! :) xox

You read them? Cool! Thank you!

Yes, I do ... and did ... lol.

I read you relatively recently, so I was did not know your drive with cars and equipment. Especially I like this topic, because my first profession is an auto mechanic, and I'm fond of cars and are good at them from inside ..
Be sure to share with us a similar theme, because it's like a breath of fresh air on the platform :)
thanks, I'm pleasantly surprised :)

"not vkurse" :-) Братан, исправь.

Yeah, I have a lot of interests and I always try to say "YES!" when a new opportunity is presented.

This very nicefull cars..And you join this team..I wish you great be agent of your team...best of luck...

Most welcome my friend. .

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:08:50
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 11.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I'm mechanical engineer and this is wet dreams for me!
Thank you for sharing!

Haha! Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05