I've made a bold move on FacebooksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I hope that Zucky... Zuck... ah, you know who I mean doesn't find out...

http://www.dmichellegent.co.uk/blog/steemitcom-a-revolution-in-blogging

There's no need for me to copy/paste what I wrote on my FB profile or my blog, you'll be clicking the link to take a look, won't you?

No?

OK - just this once then...

Steemit.com a revolution in Blogging
17/11/2016 0 Comments

Think about this.

If I told you about Facebook a few months before it really got going, would you have been interested?

Probably not, I wasn't...

So, think about this:

A new social media platform is arriving. It's going to be bigger than Facebook, but it's not owned by one person. A Mark Zuckerberg will not be making millions - billions from owning this and eventually selling shares in it - the people who use it will.

I started in August. I had $10 in the wallet and now?

Go and see for yourself. My username is michelle.gent - I have $9400+ and my rep is 66 - actually, it was 66.6 3:)

I am NOT promising you'll make millions. I'm not promising you'll be able to quit your job, but I AM advising you to get on board now. You get $50 in your wallet. That helps you get started.

It doesn't cost anything, but you could benefit.

Tell you what, if you're interested, go make an account, give it a month or so. Use it every day, follow the guidelines, make posts and have a good go.

Don't be a dick about it.

If you don't like it, I will BUY your account from you in January, providing your Rep is double what you start at - to prove you gave it a good go.

Now, go and watch this little video. This is one of the guys that started Steemit and I not only met him, I got a HUGE hug from him!

Ned Scott Interview

Sort:  

Shh! Don't tell!

I think I'm onto a winner here... if anyone comes here and starts 'giving it a good go', they'll not want to sell their account. If they don't, my 'get out clause' is foolproof... I think... ;)

(whisper) Ok...I won't tell anyone.

pretty sweet :)

I thought so... now... I wonder if anyone will take me up on the offer? ;)

I'd forgotten we had our photo taken with Ned -not just sneaking up. Oh the Friday night shenanigans! I think I'm blogging in the last photo, I was trying to get my Friday night post done but then the party took over.

Hahaha! Well, feel free to use the pics and I can send them to you if you want them - you too @meesterboom <3

I'm trying to think of possible uses for them? Maybe I could have them put onto coasters? Or a jigsaw. I might just leave them safely on your blog!

Haha! Fair enough! But so you know, you can use them if you want :)

I wish my rep was 66.6 :)

It will be...

I wish mine was 73 ;)

your math is not bad at all LOL keep on having fun! that's the most important thing, getting payed for having and making fun is even more amazing. like a dream came true. Cheers!

It's Maths.
Can I put this in the FFS tag?
:)

Actually, I'm keeping the account for at least two years without drawing anything from it.

When I first looked at this platform, I misunderstood and thought I was making a 2 year commitment and I was ok with that. Therefore, I'm sticking to it and after that, we'll see :)

hehhe I have similar idea too, we'll see ;)

See you in the future! :)

Sounds very convincing to me, will be a fool not to join, haha...

Cool! See you there! ;)

I like it, they won't know until they give it a go. Congrats on your success :)

Thank you... I figured I couldn't lose ;)

Smart marketing! Way to get the word out my friend!

Haha! Thank you. My ideas aren't always conventional... ahh... who am I kidding... my ideas are never conventional! LOL

Well, you've found your tribe here, Michelle. Conventional is very much overrated! : )

Thank you! I'm so pleased... it's been a long journey of wandering ;)

Great post, resteemed. Hoping some of my [other social network] friends see it when they visit.

Thank you! Appreciated :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

cute post !! I wish I would have chatted more with you

Hey @mammasitta I kept missing you <3

Maybe next time xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85