You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Quick Tips for Better Posts From a Professional Content Writer

in #steemit7 years ago

Great, straight-to-the-point tips here, thanks!

If you don't mind my adding my two-cents, I would recommend that each user thinks about who they are writing a post for and what that reader will gain of value from the post (always think about your reader!).

In this post, it's clear that techslut is providing value by giving us quick tips (quick is in the title to help us know that she respects our time and can grab a few tips and leave) on creating better posts. And of course, the better our posts are, the more we'll earn.

Before hitting post, ask yourself "who is this for and what will they gain from it?" The clearer you can answer this, the more your post is going to impact readers.

Sort:  

Agreed. Knowing your audience is important, but can be hard on Steemit. Because the platform is so multinational and versatile, it gets tricky. Sometimes I go for a broad audience (like this post) and sometimes I fairly narrow one (my book serialization).

Thank you for this! I'm still new and have been trying to find my niche here and focus on a single subject, but it's been too difficult so far.

I am not even trying. My book has its own account where I resteem the chapters so they don't get lost in my endless stream of everything (@mistress). But my profile? From random photos to short stories to failed attempts at vlogging. Niche? What niche? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31