You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is Changing Me [Repost from June]

in #steemit7 years ago

I don't mind at all reading about your "dark side" and negative thoughts. I think it's brave of you to share your struggles and I hope many others will be inspired to do the same. Writing down the problems you've gone through and maybe getting some genuine comments about them is a excellent kind of therapy in my opinion! :)

There is no need for trying to be someone bubbly and positive and posting about your talents (I'm sure you have some even if you don't think so yourself at the moment), there are plenty of people doing that. The world needs more people who dare to show their true self and talk about their problems. Everyone has a dark side and some negativity but if everyone would be open about it then I think people would get better at dealing with their negative emotions. Being honest is maybe not a talent but it is a great feature that you definitely do have! You're awesome just the way you are :)

Do you have any friends or family that you've been able to talk about your feelings and depression with? Or is this the first time you're opening up about them?

Take care and thank you for being brave, honest and helping others struggling with similar things!

Sort:  

My closest family members know what's going on with me and most of the time don't make me feel bad for being how I am.

I've always been the bluntly honest type, which has quite often caused me to ruin romantic moments and such. Now I find myself looking back and laughing at my awkwardness and cynical nature. :D

I think a lot of problems could be solved by people simply being more open and honest without being condescending or judgmental. It's such a fine line to walk that most people can't manage it. It's an interesting world we live in for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54339.14
ETH 2284.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33