---- Copes Upvote Initiative - Limited One Month Deal ----

in #steemit6 years ago


Upvote

As some of you may have seen or heard I was lucky enough to be selected to have 5000sp delegated to my account for one month by the lovely people over on the Make a Minnow project. I have spent a little time mucking around with the new superpowers and have found the sweet spots when upvoting…. I think, lol.

I was not prepared for what I would do with this great privilege at all. In all honesty I didn’t think I would have the sp bestowed upon me as i did not think myself worthy, lolz.


We're Not Worthy

So it never crossed my mind on what to do if i had more SP. But, under the pressure of needing to find my cause, I toiled overnight and battled the many demons of the mind maze that is Copeious thoughts and believe I have come up with a solution…

What I am looking to do is find good content from people who may not be affiliated with programs like PAL and Helpie and give them incentive to take a look at these networks so we grow bigger and stronger. But it is a pretty hard task to find great content and sift through all the posts, hella love to the curation peeps, dunno how you dooz it. So if any of yall find good posts by others while on your travels on steemit send em my way, if you see something which needs greater attention than it has then let me know.

Im looking at doing this in one of 2 ways or possibly both if it gets rough out there finding good content .they are listed below, constructive criticism welcome 😊

  1. I intend on giving 25% upvotes (around 0.10) to fresh new content from newer users found sifting through the posts on steemit. This will also involve leaving a personal comment and my pre-generated message which would read like this:
    "Your post was upvoted by the Copes Upvote Initiative. My account was delegated 5000SP for one month by Make a Minnow on the P.A.L Network. This has increased my voting power to more than 10 times what it normally is, with some assistance of my Superfriends over on Helpie the Copes Upvote Initiative was created for a limited time, please check out the programs which made this possible and for your chance to be selected to have 5000SP delegated to you. "

  2. Delegating my delegation to support networks im already part of, im not sure if I can do that or if it will affect my account when it is taken back. But this is the failsafe if I cant keep up with what I have set out to do with the superpowers I have been graced with.

  3. I may also try a combination of both the aforementioned tactics

The more I chat with my superfriends and look at the task the harder it looks to pull this one off, lol. But I will do what I can to try make good use of the delegation and serve the community as best as possible.

Much love in all your directions.

Cope

Sort:  

woohoo... i voted for ya. cope for pres 2020

i promise to abolish gov. ;)

*forsee's a million dollar plebicite on 'should steem be the new currency of australia' XD

screw plebicite, just DO IT !!!!!!!!!

ill find u some posts when i get home. maybe even dust off the ol @getstuffdun account and make a curation post :P

tough gig doing curation , lolz. hella kudos to all the peeps that dooz it on the regular.... and i apologize for my butchery of it, lolz.

crap, i was meant to do the work, but i had too much on my plate. sorry man

all good, life always gets in the way of what you wanna do right ? lolz

you're incredible my friend, One of the best people I know through discord and you're smart, usually those types of people stay far away from me :))
EZ Dooz it mang !!

Thanks mang, I do what i can, when i can, how i can, lolz. much love in your direction. I dunno why thems peoples would stay away from ya, you rock the kazba mate ;)

Hey, can I send you a few posts to look at from newer people who post what I think is good stuff? I've been upvoting their posts, but my full ipvote is only about 8 cents right now with the price of steem being what it is.

Yeah sure, im struggling to sift through all the spammy spam spam for the good stuff, so any kinda help is much appreciated..... who'da thought being a temporary superhero was gonna be this hard, lolz.

I know, right?

lolz, and now with steemit being borky borky, i cant even vote right.... its not allowing me to % my votes before ther=y are sent.... ah well. that being said i have been stuggling with the slide bar as well, sometimes it stays on the % i give it others it jumps to what i had it on before i set it to the % i want..... i guess its just Temporary Dolphin problems, lolz.

trouble is i wanna post NOW!!! i dunno if i will have time tater today :(

Hopefully steemit will be working better by the time you read this...

it cant be down all the time right ? lolz

Woah... I can't stop looking at that gif. What a way to express your feeling,,,, We're not worthy..LOL...
Congrats to you and PAL is doing an awesome work. A great appreciation to this network. I will help you for sure. How?
Well, You have already talked about it in this article.


It's just simple I am gonna send some of the good content, a deserving new user's post on your way and you are gonna take your decision whether or not to upvote.

Again, you were not lucky..you deserve that...@vladivostok did mention about you and how well you are participating in the PAL community. It's inspiring and worth learning.
Gramercy!

Thanks mate, Yes im not trained in the ways of a curator, so it is a difficult task for me to do with no knowledge of experience.... but im learning, the hard way, but im learning :)

I am finding i need to adjust the parameters so im just going for good content, the voting power will be varied not just 25%, i also found out i cant REdelegate my delegation so as such the hard yards are all up to me, so there goes my back up plan, lolz. no safety net = "make sure i dont fall" lolz

This is me right now tryna manage the situation.... AAAARRRRGGGGGHHHHH!!!!! LOLZ

ITS OVER 5 THOUSAAAANNNNND

i know, the orriginal line is 9 thousand, but . . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67010.34
ETH 2604.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72