Homestead Handguns ~ WHAT WE CARRY AND WHY - Including My Wife's 9mm 📷 [MY VIDEO inside]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

HEY STEEMIT!


div.jpg

It doesn't take long when watching our videos to see that we carry guns on the homestead. There are a lot of reasons for this and mostly because there are dangerous animals where we live. We've discussed this in other videos but we get a lot of questions about which guns we carry and why.

Tim - .38 snub nose revolver
Jaimie - Springfield XD sub-compact
Zac - Glock 17 9mm/P64 9mm Makarov

Ammo is usually corbon powerball and in the summer time we keep 9mm snakeshot as the first round in the chambers to deal with venomous snakes around the homestead.

So here is a quick video answering the question about which guns we carry and why.

ENJOY THE VIDEO!


div.jpg


homestead.jpg
Visit Us Online: http://AnAmericanHomestead.com


homeSteem.pnggardenSteem.png

glyphsolar.jpg EVERYTHING IN THIS POST POWERED BY SOLAR glyphsolar.jpg

Sort:  

Snakes. You should raise mongooses.

Snakes. You should raise mongooses.

Shared to show why you carry, protection!

THANKS! YOU ARE APPRECIATED!

I love green energy too. Glad to see a fellow enthusiast :)

Guns? Individuals hardly carry one over here <3

Thanks for watching!

Guns...there are SO MANY to chose from
It's like they've been making guns for a hundred years.
OH WAIT..they have.
I did a LOT of research before I bought my 'carry' pistol.

I wanted an inherently safe gun( as safe as a gun can be) that I could afford to own and could afford to shoot. That pretty much eliminated the hand cannons.

other than .22 (which I seriously considered) 9mm is the most common ammo.
I do NOT like Striker Fire. I seriously considered a revolver...I LIKE the looks of a snubnosed revolver.

But only five or six shots? Then it takes a 'while' to reload?

nope.

SO...I bought a sccy
(you can't take the sky from me)

Nice...just checked out their website. What do they run for?

two to three hundred..depending on where you get them..

Watching the video as I type, I really think protection is a must for all us homesteaders/preppers.

I also have snake shot as my first round. I have a question for you about it. I have noticed that my weapon, 9mm Taurus Pt-111 does not always expel the cartridge case preventing another shot. This has happened on several occasions. My question - Has this happened to you? I was wondering if it was the shot itself or my gun?

I need to get some of that snake shot for my 9mm or 40. I like to have something available when I get a large mama rat staring at me in the chicken coop!

Always better to be prepared than not, on the homestead that requires carrying a gun, especially in the woods! The bears are getting thick around here. Nice post Zac!

Glock 17 for the win! 8D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97