You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Handguns ~ WHAT WE CARRY AND WHY - Including My Wife's 9mm 📷 [MY VIDEO inside]

in #steemit7 years ago

Guns...there are SO MANY to chose from
It's like they've been making guns for a hundred years.
OH WAIT..they have.
I did a LOT of research before I bought my 'carry' pistol.

I wanted an inherently safe gun( as safe as a gun can be) that I could afford to own and could afford to shoot. That pretty much eliminated the hand cannons.

other than .22 (which I seriously considered) 9mm is the most common ammo.
I do NOT like Striker Fire. I seriously considered a revolver...I LIKE the looks of a snubnosed revolver.

But only five or six shots? Then it takes a 'while' to reload?

nope.

SO...I bought a sccy
(you can't take the sky from me)

Sort:  

Nice...just checked out their website. What do they run for?

two to three hundred..depending on where you get them..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51