You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Response to @dantheman] And everyone else I have managed to piss off or alienate!

in #steemit8 years ago

As a newbie, I have to say that I am so sick and tired of other newbies throwing in the towel because their posts didn't make any money. TOUGH SHIT.
My posts haven't made any money either. In fact, the majority that's in my wallet is because someone upvoted my comment on someone else's post.

Guess what? We are in essence a social media platform. It takes communication and interaction to build a following and EARN the trust and readership of others.

I admit I have a hard time seeing junk get upvotes. Then I see how many people are following them and how many posts they've generated. Well, they did that by building a tribe of people.

So we need to get our heads out of our asses and just do what we do: Write. Create. Develop. Mine. Livecast, Podcast, be an outcast. All I know is that Steemit is a forum that has the potential for longevity. I've noticed a huge difference in my writing because of the freedom of expression here is AMAZING.

So yes - stop taking things so personally people - and DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68