You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Occupational Hazards of a STEEMIT Author - Hopefully, This Won't Kill Me

in #steemit8 years ago

OMG - @papa-pepper you're killing me with that scorpion in your mouth. DUDE what the fuuuuuck?!? LOL
I can totally relate to the sleep deprivation part - but I blame my dogs for that...but since they woke me up.... yeah, I check on Steemit. :)

You made a really good point about the flag wars too. While I will not flag anyone unless I am certain it's plagiarized, I would rather hold back my upvote and not reply. I think I've been flagged by a bot once or twice, but with the new rep. system, it never affected me.
And poison ivy! Oy...when I was young and dumb my friend and I had a good old fashioned romp in the woods...in a patch of poison ivy. It was night time. Let's just say there are places where poison ivy should never be and I had a hard time explaining to the doctor how I got it everywhere. Antibiotics please! LOL

Sort:  

So you can relate to the sleep deprivation and poison ivy, but not the scorpion in the mouth????
I'm confused.

Only if I was desperate and starving would a bug get that close to my mouth...and I'd have to smoosh it first, which probably loses all the nutritional value in the bug guts. it gives me goosebumps just thinking about it! Bad goosebumps. Bad! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51