You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Loss Aversion on Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

A well thought-out post @demotruk
I recently had a $100 post - my first in a fairly long time and after reading all that happened to Karen, I kept a side-eye on the reward value. It's not that I cannot accept a downvote that might have halved it but had I gotten a downvote I would want a better reason than the reward pool - which constantly fluctuates and, as far as I understand, resets every day. As for my post, I was very happy to see that it maintained its value but I believe the more important numbers are the vote to comment ratio and perhaps that was a large reason it kept its "value."

I understand the mentality behind the downvote but I believe it was a skewed viewpoint where the action may be appropriate IF everyone posted every day and IF only the same people reached the trending page every day - which is not the case.

Anyway - loss aversion is a very real thing and detrimental to the emotional health. I like the idea of seeing a final number instead of the fluctuations. If I really wanted to see the volatility, then perhaps someone could create an app to track trends for specific posts -- or simply check Steemd.

Sort:  

... perhaps someone could create an app to track trends for specific posts ...

@furion is there an app for this already? and @demotruk, how did you makes your graphs for this post?

I just grabbed the votes from steemd.com and threw them into Excel.

I definitly agee with you , I would also like to see a final number , or if were seeing fluctuations we understand the end result is the final payout ! I like this idea, its much better then the way it is now !😉👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71