You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Comment on a Post

in #steemit7 years ago

As a newbie here I appreciate these kinds of posts! I am seeing a lot of the footers with an image or statement of some sort asking for follows and what not. Being because I am so new I feel a little skittish about that but I'm sure that type of thing works differently depending on the type of blog! It seems innate to follow, repost, etc. if you enjoy the content but that's marketing for ya! Many times if you don't explicitly say click 'here' people won't!

Sort:  

There's nothing wrong with a modest footer for your posts that includes an embedded link to your profile. If you're artistically inclined, it also adds a personal touch to your post. I used the text above for a while because I am artistically inept in the digital realm beyond basic MS-Paint stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64