You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling on The Steemit Community

in #steemit6 years ago

Amazon ships to Venezuela. I have been sending supplies to @denissemata in an effort to help her attend culinary school. The latest package was due to be delivered on Wednesday, But I got a notification saying that delivery was delayed.Denisse is hearing rumors that the Venezuelan government is cracking down on international shipments. We'll see if it ever arrives.

Sort:  

Dang. I wished I knew that earlier. Please keep me posted. If it arrives - I will send some as well.

The items that are allowed to be sent are limited. No food or medical supplies. ( no cotton balls or Advil) But I have been able to send Denisse some of the culinary supplies she has needed for school this year, like whisks and stainless steel mixing bowls. I have also been able to send toiletries and feminine hygiene items. Soap and toilet paper. You can send school supplies. Shipping is expensive. I'll let you know if her package gets delivered I upvoted your friends.

Thank you so much!!! I would be sending school supplies.

Try sending them. I'm sure Amazon is keeping on top of the situation and will let you know if they think it can't be delivered. My order status has suddenly changed to say that it will be delivered today. Denisse often has to search around to find where it gets delivered to...they don't have home delivery; she has to find the outlet that it was delivered to. I expect Amazon would refund your money if they can't get it into the country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49