You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May 30 Days Writing Challenge - Day Twenty Seven: How Many Comments You Upvote Each Day? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I upvote each comment that I receive on my posts unless it is clear spam. The voting weight for these upvotes is most of the times more than 50% because I don't receive so much comments on a daily basis. And even with the upvotes that I cast, still it is hard to get other people commenting so I guess I should increase my SP :)

And also I upvote comments from other posts when I find them underrated or when I want to increase their visibility and in really rare cases my own comments when I strongly disagree with the post presented and when I want to make my opinion visible. But again, these are some rare cases :D

Sort:  

That's what I do to . . . when I've got something worth posting anyway. I think it's one of the best ways to reward engagement, but, like you say, you've got to spend some time sorting through everything so that you're upvotes go to real people truly making the effort to add to the conversation in an intelligent way.

And when I don't have anything interesting to blog, I look around for other opportunities to reward and comment on quality content outside of my blog . . . like I'm doing here. 😎

Hey, I didn't expected that at all! I always respected the fact that even though you got a lot of Steem Power, you are using it to encourage engagement and you have achieved this by upvoting the comments that you receive at your posts. This generates a lot of traffic and as you have seen by now, a great number of good comments. I wish that more people would do these things more often, and not sell their Steem Power to bots or using self upvotes, but after all, there is everybody's decision about how to use their stake.

They may earn more money, but you definitely earn respect and appreciation doing what you currently do. And I have to say thank you for your upvotes, given to me, and to anybody else!

I agree with this approach! It gives people incentive to read your posts and is a nice way to promote engagement!

I think that's the real kicker, steem is best when people talk, so voting comments is really important.

Yes, I see this encouragement to engagement as a way to bring value to Steem. If at first people engage for money, after a time they get used engaging so most of them will keep doing it after the rewards get lower or even disappear. I guess this is how Steem is designed to work after all :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43