The Reward Pool. A short animation

in #steemit7 years ago

This is a special treat for all of you feeling the pain of waiting :0)

The+Reward+Pool.gif

Patience, we'll get there!!

If you watch the animation straight up for 26 days you will see it fill to the top!!*

*That might be a fib ;0)

Sort:  

A live animation of the pool being slowly filled and extracted by payouts would be freaking amazing.

Wouldn't it just! Some kind of live feed thing. People love to see stuff like that!

Lol, better be a big bag of popcorn!! ;0)

Yep...There is more behind my seat...I'll save you some too...I'll send it thru the internet:p...Lol

Internet popcorn... That's my favourite kind!!

Yes! But, it is kind of mesmerizing in a way...Hey @meesterboom, this could be a new way of "blockchain meditation"...Watching the reward pool fill up! Lol

You might have something there. I might start farming this out as a de-stressing aid!!

Wow... now I have to sit and watch this for 26 days... I hope someone brings me some food and beer, because I don't want to miss any action!

Heck yeah and i don't want to throw in a spoiler but day 23 is a little bit special!!! ;0)

Lol, yeah. It's deeply conceptual with many layers! ;0)

Great animation! This animation is more clear than more and more words ;)

It is quite the clear explanation isn't it! Thank you!!

DRIP! DRIP! DRIP! .... I'm gonna super-heat some of those drips and make STEEEEEEEEM!

Now there's an amazing idea. Superheated steem coming right at ya!!

Maybe it can have super-conductive powers and cut down on the lekkie bill loss for the witness servers = ONE COOL DRIP!

Those servers sure do seem to eat a lot of that leccy loveliness!!

I will not have the patience to wait.... sorry :D

Hehe, aw!!! ;0)

Great animation, I love the simplicity!

Thank you very much, I liked that too!!

What all of this will be normal again

By the end of the month everything will be normal again :0)

thanks for the answer
I hope so

I think the most important thing is that, if we ever have another 'service disruption' kind of change, it must be well communicated in advance, on the front page, and the consent of stakeholders.

I couldn't agree more there. I was quite surprised when our pending payouts of pre fork posts were reset and I thought I was quite knowledgeable about the whole thing! Communication is king. Rather, it has to be!

It definitely will. Have no fear about that!

Awesome animation, upvoting and resteeming

Aw cheers mate!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44