You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Privacy and Transparency: Three Kinds of Steemians

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am a firm category number 2 man. It's not even that deliberate, I think because of the hugely public nature of the blockchain I initially joined with my online monicker. Since then I have grown to really enjoy using it!

Sort:  

I remember in the early days of the internet, actually even before now I think of it (gamenames), where we loved finding these aliases. All my friends and me and my brothers had several of them. It was very fascinating for us to create these mystical names.

Totally! We did a lot of role playing back in the day and when online stuff started happening took great pleasure in coming up with cool ( or so we thought) usernames

On some sites it is still almost mandatory to do the name game if you're going to join the fun. (tumblr, imgr)

It is a good game!

Number 2! Number 2!

Number 2! Number 2!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35