You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Moon You Say? A short animation

in #steemit7 years ago

Lol, I started this one yesterday!! I genuinely aimed to have it finished by tomorrow but the price was rocketing up and I wanted it done before we hit the dollar!!

There are a lot of pump and dumps just now. Have you read jrcornels post about the money flooding into crypto from Japan? Possibly that is it

Sort:  

Yes, I read it. In the Trollbox of Poloniex (what a crap service they offer BTW) it was suggested Indians are buying into cryptos as well. But no idea of that is the case though. For sure traditional traders and investors are getting some interest in crypto and some may indeed extend their portfolio with a small position in cryptoland. On the Dutch TV I saw one of those interested in trackers to get some position in cryptoland, anything else she would still find to risky though.

We can only hope that this is a sustained thing. It is looking like a huge bubble. I hope that we don't all get horribly hurt!!

I ain't a fan of poloniex, it seems like such a horrible interface and the trollbox really annoys me!!

Well the trollbox you can always ignore :)

But what annoys me big time, is their constant outages. Last night 2 hours out of service, before the outage 1 or 2 hours bad service. Lots of people lost lots of money but no excuse message on their Twitter feed or somewhere else. They make somewhere between 0,5-1M US$ a day with tx fees.

But, I subscribed myself now to Bittrex, but do not like there UI to much; Maybe it is a matter of getting used to it, but still, Poloniex is better to provide screens for short term trading; I really hate to say that! :(

Anyway, Bubble burst last night! At least some of it.

The pages are quite outrageous. They should have high availability on their servers. As you say, it does cost money if you can't get in and sell when you need to.

It's almost like it's a conspiracy!

It's almost like it's a conspiracy!

I'm not a conspiracy believer, but two days in a row Poloniex went out of service when the coins started to drop. Since they are by far the largest exchange, their outage may even be the cause of the drop. Last days I've seen whales pumping and dumping coins, maybe some of them are into it. I wrote a short post about this yesterday; You may be interested to read :)

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@edje/why-poloniex-kraken-crashed-yesterday-coins-crashed-at-the-same-time

I read that, whilst not a conspiracy believer myself sometimes events conspire to make you think is there something going on?

Sadly I guess we will never know!

I agree! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50