My 10 Second Animation on the Past, Present and Future Price of Steem

in #steemit8 years ago

steem+price3.gif

With the current fears over the price of steem from it's all time highs way back last year to its now current low. I thought I would create a short animation to reassure everyone of my future steem price projection. Which, I may add was scientifically calculated!

I created this in a neat little android app FlipaClip which is free for the ad supported version if you want to try it out. Or a couple of quid for the pro version.

I am quite proud of the above given my first animation attempt looked like this

So Ifirst+effort.gif

So I am quite proud of this my second effort. 115 hand drawn frames! I learned a lot doing it and it was a lot of fun so you might see more of such nonsense from me!

steem+price3.gif

Meesterboom.gif

Sort:  

That is pretty neat! Nice work :)

Cheers!! I am awfy proud of it! :0)

Looks like a fun animation app!

I was hoping for some insight into where you see the STEEM price going and why. What makes you think it will go up rather than continue its downward trend?

After the last hardfork the big whales who decided to get out of Dodge started powering down. That should be finished this week and means less liquid steem to flood the market. Also... Optimism!!! :0D

That would eliminate a great deal of downward pressure. Hopefully, it'll start going up.

Fingers crossed. I genuinely believe there will be a small creep up gaining momentum over time after the next couple of weeks

@meesterboom Two thumbs up!
it has no other way to go if it hits rock bottom does it? :D

Absolutely none, well hopefully it doesn't just going to zero and the game is a bogey!!

@meesterboom I do hope not !
crossing fingers it suddenly soarS!

I am with you on that one sister!! :O)

This is a nice animation. And perhaps useful to, in regards to improving morale in the community. It just has to be resteemed..

Thanks for that dude! I thought it might cheer folk up who see the drop in price and feel disheartened! The only way is up so they say and we are nearing the time of the big initial power downs ending!

Fun!! I know these animations are so much work but also sort of addictive in a great way. I just started messing around with the Animation Desk Ultimate app and when I pick it up I basically have to write off the next hour or so! I look forward to what else you make. Cheers

It's exactly like that isn't it? You start and then get caught up thinking just a few more frames! It is a lot of work but really rewarding as you play it back bit by bit and it keeps on building! Cheers!

Totally, utterly awesome!

You've put a big smile on my face today! :) :) :) :) :D

When I was a kid, I used to do animations on pads of paper, coloring in each page and then flipping the pages to get the end result. This is very cool!

😄😇😄

@creatr

You know it was exactly that I was thinking of!! I did the same and it was amazing. Big smiles all round!! Cheers man!!

Ahahaha... That is a superb animation !

Glad it raised a laugh! Cheers mate, it was fun to make!

Thank you!! I am getting quite into this animation lark!!

Great animation, lots of work, Thx for the post. Hope your prediction is correct, let's all go to the moon.

Cheers for your comment. It's the ultimate aim, the moon!!!

You are a gentleman to say so, I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74