Hardfork 19: a short animation

in #steemit7 years ago

20170413_064003.png

A humourous take on the next hardfork...

This one, clocking in at thirty seconds is my longest I think. I am particularly fond of the robot villain. So here it is!

Hardfork+19.gif

Sort:  

Great work!


We want to fork and we want it now!


BTW: resistance is futile :)

Ah, resistance is futile indeed. That would have been a cracker to squeeze in!!!

Cheers mate!

Yes, the very first image that shows up on my inner screen is always The Borg :)

Although The Dalek is as good as well. Daleks are more polite than Borg :)

It is one of these cultural heritage things, I guess :)

I had Dalek's in mind when i was thinking consensus!! The borg would do equally well :0)

@meesterboom the 1st time I saw this I went rotfl and though what the fork again?

Hehe, glad you ROFLd! Its one of my favourite ones!

Bwahahaha ! Too funny , I love the stickman pleading for his life Hahha ! Good luck with that stick man ! Great job 👌👍😆😆😆

I liked that wee guy too!!! Cheers lass!! Glad to see you still here!

Haha thanks !😂😂😂

Awesome!! Exceeded my expectations! Great job, brother! I like how you put emphasis even to the tiniest of details. Did you still use Flipaclip for this one?

The eyes blinking, their expressions when they were talking and wondering--everything was top notch! Heck, even the blinking lights with the robot's mouth was on point.

I like how you made HF19 the villain haha It's indeed a very hilarious take on it. Nice of you to pre-empt what could be a dim future with an entertaining animation. I can't help but hear the Dalek's voice when it's speaking haha! Instead of "EXTERMINATE", its catchphrase is "CONCENSUS". Great stuff!

I don't know why it is, but I half-expected the animation tackling your recent trip. This was awesome and very satisfactory nonetheless. All hail BOOM!

Cheers dude!!! I am glad you noticed the little details!! I could have done it in half the time if i wasnt fiddling about with little things. I liked the blinking eyes. I had a lot of fun making this one but it was substantially harder than others i have done!

CONSENSUS!!!

Oh, for sure! The little details are my jam. It's what separates the great from the very good. Take your time with these things, because I'm sure all the little details you add elevate the whole piece. The sharpest swords are forged from the hottest flames. And, I really don't know why I said that! haha! But, I was trying to connect it with the quality of work and the the difficulty with which it was achieved.

CONSENSUS!!!

The sharpest swords are indeed! The darkest of deeds are forged in the hearts of men!! I have no idea why i said that!!

Little details are good. I will definitely be adding more to the next one. Or less, it all depends. If i am on the train where i do a little of them there might be less. It's a bit jostly :0)

What is it with famous adages and their innate ability to fit in any situation! Haha!

Whatever you decide, I fully trust your process. It pays to shake things up from time to time as well, so you won't get burnt out. Here, if you ride the train (during rush hour especially), you won't even have the ability to move your arms. I liken the experience to that of sardines packed in a can.

Is this robot speak? Is the end nigh!! ;0)

I'll have to find a robot to ask, but I don't speak robot speak...

Hehe I saw what it was oddly in my preview pane for comments! :O)

Brilliant! Resistance IS futile... I just think there should be some Daleks showing up soon....

I think some Daleks would genuinely be good and within my drawing capabilities :0)

That made my otherwise gloomy day. Well played @meesterboom

Cheers mate, a day maker is always good in my book!

Wow, such a nasty robot. Complete with laser melon slicer and ability to turn a stick-poster that looks vaguely familiar into a saltshaker. Gonna have to sleep with the light on tonight...

He is a bad one alright! I am sure he has many other weapons under the hood!! :0)

Can't wait to see what other surprises of stick mayhem he brings forth. Love the blue-green teeth too. 9/10 Monster Dentists recommend...something...

Haha, glad you noticed. I wanted him to have a bit of pizazz :0)

Dude this was hilarious! Reminded me of Doctor Who! Exterminate! lol, more!

Hehe, yeah. There was defo a Dr Who thing going on when i envisaged the robot!!

Еxcellent, straight to the point! If there will be another HF, I'm already scared.

Hehe, the fear is real!! At least this one worked out ok in the end! :0)

That was quite entertaining!

Cheers mate, the idea struck me out of nowhere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75