Happy Easter Steemit!: a short animation!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20170416-141903.jpg

A very Happy Easter to all of you. What with the price of steem rising and all, I thought a little animation was in order and this one popped into my head!

Happy+Steemit+Easter.gif

Hope ya like!! Feel free to share!!

Sort:  

I like the 'rising' metaphor.

Well originally I was thinking of the price on the up today!

AWESOME :D

You have to tell me how you are making those hah!

First I was looking at the first image for 10 seconds waiting for it to start moving. xD

Cheers!!

Hehe, it's with an android app called FlipaClip. It's awesome. A bit fiddly and time consuming but amazing once you get the hang of it.

I will have to put two up next time, the first one looking like a static picture with a sudden movement after ten or twenty seconds!!

lol, me too! Btw, in ancient times, there could be gifs in the post listing pages, right?

Wow could there be? It would be good if it still was!!

Amazing, I dig your animation work so much!

Thank you man, that means a lot!! :0)

Where are some bunnies and hidden eggs ?

Maybe there are hidden eggs!! But they are hidden!!!

;0)

Very funny! Happy Easter!

Those eggs are hatching into Steem-a-lot-loots! :D Happy Easter!!

They sho are!! Happy Easter to you!!

merej99 Meredith Loughran tweeted @ 16 Apr 2017 - 15:04 UTC

Happy Easter everyone!
gif made by @meesterboom on #steemit https://t.co/Fu2DegqEQl

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Toptastic! Loving the tweeting! :0)

Weee, Cheers mate!!! :0D

WHAT! This is so awesome! I would've never thought of the logo as a bird haha! The unintended and intended metaphors in terms of rising was on point as well. The egg, née pickle cracking was so wonderfully executed as well. For a second there, I thought it was a Pokemon hatching. You really come up with the most entertaining animation here, dude!

Thank you very much mate! I had an idea and I am quite pleased with the way it turned out! I was also ridiculously chuffed with getting the egg colour just right lol!

It was a good decision, dude! The egg really looked egg-y, which is 60% important for this animation haha!

With the news of the next one I will have to do another!

Woohoo! Definitely something to get hyped up on!

Perhaps not, it's a simpler one that might involve less days of making!!

Ahh you underestimate yourself once again. I'm sure it'll be an improvement from your last one, mate!

We will see!!! ;0)


Hi @meesterboom, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Cool. Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63904.38
ETH 2638.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83