A Full Reward Pool: A short animation

in #steemit7 years ago

Screenshot_20170428-002751.png

All back to normal! Users are back, the feeds are busy. Everyone is happy. Nothing could go wrong... Could it?...

The+Reward+Pool+updated.gif

Sort:  

I guess this suppose to be funny and... kind'a is, but at the same time it spreads FUD without any explanation how HF19 could make harm community according to the author of post.

Please explain.

I don't think it is spreading FUD. It is humour plain and simple. If we cannot laugh at things especially those which scare us then we are in a bad place. Laughter as they say, is the best medicine.
The hardforks tend to alarm people and this is a light hearted take on that fear.

I am actually a great supporter of the hard forks and as they get nearer I tend to promote them quite optimistically. However, I will always keep my sense of humour firmly in place :O)

Well said meesterboom, but as a new user I am drawn to think deeper into the concept behind the animation. Considering this is a social platform that integrates currency to drive the community building between users, I can see a perversion/dilution of the strength within the communities considering AI chatbot technology can ruin the experience for users if not moderated correctly or at all. I can totally see the tech being helpful, but assume users would abuse the tech for greed. This is assuming HF19 is a chatbot of some sort. Definitely gets you thinking! Thanks for the post.

Thank you!! In truth be is just a psychotic robot loosed from the bowels of my mind :0)

On the chat bot thing, I think if something like that are to be used on this site it would quickly get flagged for spamming posts. The community is quite good at spotting that sort of thing. If you get flagged too much your posts become invisible almost and that would deal with some type of nonsense spouting chat bot.

Well, We can but hope!!!

oh come on!! it's funny and not spreading anything

it's funny, but I guess 7 people upvoting my comment might also think that it could be more clear.

...I guess 7 people upvoting my comment...

One of them is you and three of them appear to be on a trail. So...three people are confused by humor.

Please stop trying to be the leader of the No-Fun Police. While it may be a role that suits you well, it's precisely this kind of nonsense that makes people not treat this place as a normal social media platform and sends them back to the places where having fun is actually acceptable and even desired.

Thank you for this, I was starting to worry about the senses of humor around this place when even @meesterboom was catching hell!

wow, noisy! 7 people agree with you....220 say it's funny. dunno, man. dunno. hard decision :D

Seriously, imho, comments like this one are bad for everyone. IF anyone creates FUD here is you, by bringing "fear" to the creatives here who like to make fun of a lot of stuff. So what? IF I write a post where I say that hf19 is the weorst hard fork in history of all hf should i be silenced for creating fud? No, I have my right to express opinion. Sure, you have your right too so i guess we're even. But this post was not doing that, it was a funny animation that shows how users felt after the rewards pool was empty and our post made 50 cents after previous they nmade 20$. It's all in good fun from one of the best users. But I guess we have to explain our jokes now.

very creative

Cheers man! :O)

Hahaha you are funny my friend! This is a cool animation! Good work Mr!
I have that doubt. At what point will the pool be at this time. what percentage?
And when the HF 19 is released?

These are all valid questions!! I think the pool is full. And I fear for us all should they release this vile robot!! ;0)

I read somewhere that the pool was still not full, it was going to take more than they figured. I think it was in some of the comments of steemitblog.
Haha and I hope they never release him. They have to find some quicker way to fill the pool.

All we can do is wait! It shouldn't be long at all them we are all sailing down happy River :0)

great animation!

Thanks a lot mate! Much appreciated! :0D

Mr. Hardhead the Hardfork strikes again. Thanks for another great video. Love how he peeks around the corner at the first. And I've always wondered what might happen to my head, once I pass on. Now I know, it turns to a bat-head-thing and flies off to somewhere. Thanks for more classic humor.

Yup, bat head then gone!! Hehe, you are welcome mate. My original thinking was that he would just pop his head round in a slightly menacing cameo way. But as ever I got carried away into the night!!

Can we call the robot @bottyboom ?

That comment is making me giggle like a child and I am on a crowded train hehe!! It does sound a little rude!

Very clever but your scaring me now

Hes super friendly!!

Who the robot, he's frightening

He is HF-19!! :0)

Hes going to kill us all : 0

Not right away!...
but eventually yes

That's not good

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Thank you dude, I do appreciate you taking the time to comment!

I love the evil mastermind! :D Just when you get used to something...

Hehe, exactly, just as you get used to it... Boof! All change!!

The senses of humor around here lately...not at an all time high, sheesh! I got told I had a rotten mouth, LOL. I thought it was funny my awesome friend, and I'd say by the looks of the take, lots of others did too!

Why thank you lass! No way, did someone really say you had a rotten mouth? I mean when you are reading something, if it offends you, you can stop. Plain and simple! Outrageous!

It didn't hurt my feelings, he's the religious type, thinks cussing is a sin...I patiently explained that his bible doesn't specify certain words, it states that you shouldn't use them to cast people down...I'm not sure he saw the irony, he didn't reply back :)

Lol, well that's good. I thought for a mo it might just be a troll'y troll!! Cussing makes the world go round!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97