You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explaining the Vote-Bot Abuse and @Grumpycat Ultimatum Situation

in #steemit7 years ago

The best bot I've seen is @hottopic which resteems the post to its 11,000 followers. You pay for visibility and if your content is good enough you can make money on it. This is much less manipulative than upvote bots that make margins of profit on what you send them.

Sort:  

While I am not sure how good hottopic is (up to this week it gave people 0.001 Steem and asked them to follow it, not resteeming anything), I do agree it is much less questionable.

How good do I personally think hottopic is? Not at all. There's no curation in terms of subjects or quality, so why would I click anything it resteems? I won't. Most people who actually matter won't.

It doesn’t lie to you about what it does. Visibility is the game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14