STEEM BLOCKCHAIN IS THRILLING AND REASONS OTHER SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS NEED TO ADOPT IT

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

download (3).jpg
Source

Hello!

I am reaching out to you wherever you maybe reading this and it is as regards a pressing need to gain more acceptance from the populace to the Steem ecosystem that was established exactly 2 years ago. This is an initiative drive towards users in order to enhance the monetary aspect of blogging in the internet space and contrary to what Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Linkedin, Whatsapp and several others are doing. Meanwhile, this article is not meant to defame or tarnish the image of the companies aforementioned but to state the obvious fact which exist between them.
In the bid to achieve this aim, we sincerely tender our utmost apology for any inconveniences and no intent to defame or waterloo any company with this article.

At this point a little introduction to my blog will be of utmost interest to this topic. Basically, I am @mediahousent and I joined the Steem ecosystem June last year. So you are right, my blog is yet to clock a year on the block-chain unlike some other veterans like @fulltimegeek @donkeypong @lukestokes and the proud farmer @papa-pepper
I guess you will be wondering how I got to know them, if you check through my blog have been writing articles for @fulltimegeek about Donald Marshall, while I got to know @donkeypong through my close friend @ehiboss
He is my personal tutor here on steemit and also a witness & that is @lukestokes while I can vouch for his contents on this ecosystem because he always keep it real @papa-pepper
I came across this platform through the help of my friends who are early adopters from Nigeria. Have been in the media for while now and I was glad when I knew steemit will accomodate me and my passion.

[Permit me to take you back to the origin... in 3, 2, 1]

ORIGIN OF STEEM BLOCKCHAIN

History will never forget the initiative of this duo, perhaps you have been hearing about Ned Scott and Dan Larimer. Here is the story behind this duo- the Steemit, Inc is a private company based in New York city. The brain-box of this idea is @ned and co-founder by @dan
Steemit is a social networking and blogging website that uses its steem block-chain-based to reward its users, i.e as a user on the platform you blog and earn. "Not far fetch, earn while blogging". The bock-chain make use of algorithm system while its produces what is called Steem and Steem Dollar or Steem Back Dollar which are tokens traded on the platform.
On July 4, 2016 the Steemit. Inc officially launched the Steemit website that reward users with good and great contents and comments with the steem cryptocurrency. Steemit has been able to bridge the gap between how potential users can get cryptocurrency by affording them a system whereby they can just post content and earn cryptocurrency- steem

BLOCKCHAIN

Meanwhile, the block-chain is a decentralized blocks known as ledgers which are linked and secured by using cryptography. It is an open, transparent platform where transaction between two parties are recorded permanently in a ledger. As efficient the steem blockchain is all texts posted since its inception are stored and can be retrieved. Meanwhile, the blockchain is free in the sense that no one controls the other. All users operate simultaneously with each other.

Let me explain some terminologies to you and how it works on the block-chain;

CONCEPTS

Curation - this is an avenue where curators upvote good contents and comments depending on the amount of steem power available in the user's account.
Steem - this is part of the reward which is payable to a user on his/her post or comment after seven days. Also, steemt is based on steem block-chain.
Steem Power - this is a substantial amount of STEEM a user control in his/her account and it is sometimes abbreviated as SP which is a primary determinant of upvote on a post or comment. It cannot be convert to liquid form but can be converted to STEEM token which is taged as Powering Down.
Steem Dollar - this is also part of the reward given to users on the platform. After seven days of posting a content, you redeem your reward which is split into two- STEEM & SBD (50-50%) and you change it to only steem power if you so desire. The payout is in this format- 75% goes to the authors while 25% is given to the curators. That is, it is a win win game.

This video has been compressed to explain "What is Steemit to a great audience in a short time.

STEEM APPROVED COMMUNITIES

In my early days on Steemit, I started out from the @genesis-project a community handled by @ehiboss and @ogoowinner and other investors too. I am currently part of the genesisproject writers. Let me apologize right now if I am unable to mention or tag your community, it is not an oversight or deliberate action. Just that the steem block-chain is a dense population now. Also, throughout my sojourn for steem meet up I came across @stach known as Steem Accelerator Hub established by @ejemai, @youarehope helping several people off the blockchain live a good life controlled by @sircork
Not leaving out our dear clinic in Nigeria, they are really doing grreat @air-clinic oversee by @nairadaddy and big fish community called @steemgigs established by @surpassinggoggle And a whole lot more of communities here on the steem ecosystem

My once upon a time Experience on Steemit!

Steemit is like a blessing in disguise to us in Africa, especially Nigeria. At this rate where unemployment and job scarcity is looming everywhere.
I am a graduate of Law but I am not working yet but I get paid every week if not every day. Thanks to steemit that is crediting my account, at least I am able to feed myself and not be a liability to my mother and family members.
We started this idea of STEEM MEET UP here in Nigeria after observing kneeling some procedures to how other communities are doing. I can tell you since the inception of this program, we have been able to raise the number of registered users from Nigerian community to double the initial figures. Isn't that fantastic
Also, have seen so many people dropped out of their job because steemit has more potentials than their current jobs.

Wow!
It is really great how Steemit is changing lives for better...
Thank you @ned for this great idea, although you might not see this!

THIS POST WAS INSPIRED BY @ABH12345 WHO IS HELPING THE STEEM ECOSYSTEM DEVELOP A BETTER SHAPE FOR NEW VISITORS, CHECK HERE

DQmXCW3nUn5PGxSRYznhztuHXrRQ3dJeX8ydU5DQMc8zZUG.gif

Sort:  

Thank you for the rundown sir,this is wonderful.

Upvoted and Resteemed

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 32 SBD worth and should receive 96 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23