Sort:  

I think the increase in liquid Steem is because people think the price will increase. If not people would be going all in SBD or dumping for Bitcoin. That liquid Steem is being held right now, not sold. It may create a huge crash if we all dump that liquid Steem though with its inflation dropping from 100% to 10% I don't think many people are willing to dump it

If they indeed do power down all of it in 13 weeks, would it be good or bad for other investors looking to get in?

In my opinion it might be even better for the greater good if let's say they would sell all of the steem on @steemit cheap to other investors looking to get in.

Same question

A group of the largest whales have already stated they will not power down and cash out immediately following the hard fork. I can't give you a direct citation or any more details, but I know I came across this a couple of times since the announcement last week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60