Back From Camping, Being a Steemit Witness, and Steemfestdreams | D.A.C Vlog 29steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community,

I'm back from camping. Camping was an excellent opportunity to get away and spend time with my family. Here are some pictures from the adventure:

IMG_2772.JPG

Now that I am back, I wanted to give you guys the D.A.C Vlog update I know you've been craving. I also talk about recent developments such as trying to become a Steemit Witness. So far I've been working with @someguy123 and @theprophet0 to get things up and running. I believe setting up a witness is a positive next step and will put me in a position to do more for the Steemit community.

I would also like to take this time to mention that I am applying for funding opportunities to get to Steemfest2. There are many opportunities hosted by @steemfestdreams , @theprophet0 , @aggroed , as well as @sirlunchthehost and @beanz from @votu. I believe it is a great opportunity to meet some of the people who have been very influential to me since I have joined Steemit. The trip would cost between $1200-$1400 and if I were to receive funding I could also use the momentum to pay it forward and help other people in the Steemit Community fund future Steemfest trips! That's a brief overview, but if you'd like to hear a slightly more in depth explanation in video form, please watch the following Digital Asset Class Vlog.



Either way, I'm excited to see what happens and I will keep you guys updated as I set up my witness.

For those of you who are tuning into my content for the first time, I have decided to challenge myself in cryptocurrency by starting with $0.00 to see how far I can get. The first step of my journey can be found here.

Thank you and take care,
McKenzie Gary

dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Extended outro brought to you by @votu because it synced up too well to cut it short. Votu -The Last Day to Feel Good

Sort:  

Loved the vlog, loved the steemfest entry! D.A.C. iz Lyf! Thanks for using our music, Much respect.

Thank you very much! I respect the VOTU movement.

glad you had a good time on your camping trip. My family and i are going camping next month. I could easily live like that.

Thank you, it was a blast. I hope you have a fun time on your trip!

Looks like so very much fun and family men are awesome. Keep it up and be great.

Thanks for using @votu music in your steemfestdreams entry!

What an awesome post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86