You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT Q&A

in #steemit7 years ago

haha that's great! so my answers, hoping those come in handy to someone :D

If you were to impart one pivotal piece of advice/info to new members, what would it be?
Never give up!

Did you financially invest in the platform, did you work your way up from zero or both?
I started from scratch

How do you get consistent engagement and upvotes on your content?
Writing in specific topics that i like, and within communities that appreciate the content

Are there any aspects which you currently find frustrating about the platform and what are they?
there are some similarities between steemit and life, both ain't fair, yet sometimes being unfair is the beauty of it

In your opinion, what is the biggest mistake new members make?
giving up so early on

Do you ever assist newer members with advice to "get on their feet"?
*I try to the best of my availability, I am part of so many communities, and i have a new community i started recently too, @arabsteem, and mostly my focus is on helping them, as well as anyone seeking advise, as long as not only asking for upvote *

What facet of steemit would you say you are most knowledgeable on?
Not sure to be honest, I guess writing high quality scientific posts? lol

What did you struggle with the most when you were a "noob" here on Steemit?
*Getting to learn all the bits and pieces about the system, concepts such as SP, SBD, STEEM... can be quite confusing, and there's just tons of communities and things to do and learn. We all keep learning *

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking the time to do this @mcfarhat :) Really appreciate it!

In your opinion, what is the biggest mistake new members make?
giving up so early on

Yeah have to agree on this point, luckily for me, I manage to get some of my real life friends onto Steemit and between the couple of us we try and motivate each other to go on, which does help a bit.

Did you financially invest in the platform, did you work your way up from zero or both?
I started from scratch

I invested into Steemit, but only profits from other crypto I had already. I decided a while back to take small amounts each month and invest in crypto and grow where I can. Almost like giving myself a crypto allowance, if I can call it that. I have never went as far as investing huge amounts of money yet. I did however had some luck and made a fair amount of profits with the little I invested so far.

well done - yes having the right community is a strong point as well!
And of course getting investment from other crypto is a great source.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63