Sort:  

@mbell - yes you will not get that persons post in your feed OR simply unfollow...

Yeah, I didn't follow that person, but I was curious about the "mutting" option. Thank you for your answer.

Hi @mbell, I am now doing review on my following list. This type of damaging post should not appear in my feed if I had practice a cautious way by visiting them before adding them. My mistake was I normally just follow anyone that followed me. So, from now on... I will change my style to check first who is worthy to be followed and not just anyone.
My advise will be the same as @rlt47, just unfollow them, that's the best thing to do.
Stay blessed and Steem On!

Yes, I check the user profile before following, I think it's important to see who you follow and as you say, if they are only using you for getting a follow and then unfollow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46