๐ŸŽ‰ 6 Months on Steemit! What a Ride!! ย ๐ŸŽ‰

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)


Well that went fast!


So it's been more than 6 months since I joined Steemit already! And what a crazy time it's been so far.

There have been many lessons learned and a hell of a lot of fun had so far. And I can only see it getting better in the future.

For me, Steemit is a long term commitment. I love this platform and all the various applications that have been built on it so far (especially @dtube for obvious reasons).

So in the video above I want to tell you about some of the things I've gained and learned from Steemit so far, what I hope to achieve on this amazing platform, and what projects I'll be focusing on for the future.

Source

So what's happened over the past 6 months?


  • I've discovered a community that is supportive, engaging and a hell of a lot of fun - especially all my buddies over at #TeamAustralia.
  • I've been given an opportunity to greatly improve my writing skills - coming from a world where I spent many hours a day writing scientific reports, I've now developed an ability to write in a way that is designed to engage with my audience and inspire conversation. This is a fantastic skill to develop.
  • I've been forced out of my comfort zone - even to the point where I now make videos. This is something that I never would have had the confidence to do if it wasn't for the encouragement from my #TeamAustralia buddies and the invention of @dtube.

So what's in store for the future?


The future looks even more exciting than the past 6 months!

I'll continue to build my online store - Steemit Shop Australia where I supply Steemit and DTube merchandise to the community.

In addition to this, I'm continuing to work on the amazing creation that is blockdeals.org, also check out @blockdeals. This site is all about disrupting the $5 billion deals and couponing community and has potential to be a massive "deal" and bring massive numbers to the Steemit blockchain - check out our intro post here.

We're looking for more delegation for the @blockdeals project so that we can give real rewards to people who take the time to find and share deals and coupons. So if you can delegate any amount of Steem Power to this project we'd greatly appreciate it. Submit your delegation at any of the links below.

50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP


What do you want to achieve in the next 6 months on this fantastic platform of ours?


My Steemit profile is: https://steemit.com/@mazzle


Looking for Steemit and DTube Merch? Check out Steemit Shop Australia



โ–ถ๏ธ DTube
โ–ถ๏ธ IPFS
Sort: ย 

Good idea

Great video! Did you buy any steem? I too and optimistic about the future of the steem blockchain. I think the steem price will rise this year. Is steem your full time gig?

No, I didnโ€™t have any money to invest when I joined.

Steem isnโ€™t my full time gig but is definitely an obsession now. I work full time while doing all the things I spoke about in the video in my spare time.

Impressive! Good job! I'd upvote you but my solo upvotes don't count.

Haha every little bit helps. :)

Not on steemit. There is a .02 payout threshold. If I upvote solo it goes to 0. If you upvote yourself at about 10% or higher then my upvote would count.
You might want to self upvote this comment if you don't want the vote to go to waste.
I wasted at least 1,000 upvotes that went to 0. :(

I thought the threshold was 0.1 actually. I had no idea it was 0.2. Iโ€™m glad my 10% vote is 0.2 then. :(

Yeah I did check it. lol Even .019 posts will show as .02 but not count. I think if you did 9% upvotes or your vote power went a little low then they wouldn't count. Why are you being flagged? Trollshunter flagged your previous comment. :(

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Really? How odd. I'll check. I don't often offend people...

Edit: It's a rep 25 account that has made no posts or comments. No idea why that person would want to flag me. And after delving a little deeper it seems that the account went on a mass flagging spree on a large number of people. Very strange.

as long as there is a will, everything will surely go well

Congratulations on finally getting some more earnings. You might want to use bots and You might want to powerup. FYI.

Indeed. :)

Consistency is key!

wonderful, Its been one month since i joined, i'm enjoying and earn money with Steemit.

Good Dear @sniper555

Thanks mate, you're making great progress during your first month. Keep it up!

This post has been shown by @tenorbalonzo to 8700+ followers. Please check the @tenorbalonzo page (resteem service)

Nice job @mazzle , great for you and congrats ...
I am on steemit more then a full year but was absent unfortunately long time in that period. Looking to make up for that time and now im am so into Steemit! :) Stay good !

Thatโ€™s awesome mate. Itโ€™s all about being active and consistent. Donโ€™t worry about playing catch up. Just create a tonne of good content.

Steemit definitely takes a lot of patience and dedication. I've had my ups and down, but imma stick it through. I've been a member for 3 months.

Iโ€™d be lying if I said it was all roses over the last 6 months. There will definitely be ups and downs.

It does take a lot of patience, creativity and hard work. But itโ€™s well worth sticking at. :)

I leave my voice.
Congratulations.
I wish you success in the future

Impressive. I'll be doing this in 5months time. Haha

Well done. :)

Canโ€™t wait to see your 6 months post.

Wow!!! Amazing Post Dear @mazzle

Thank you.

Im only 1 month but still good xD :)

Keep at it mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80