Would you do the right thing if you'd receive $291,472 by mistake?

in #steemit7 years ago

User @minorityreport received 137467.872 STEEM POWER from @ashleigh and it seems this is by accident. At current prices that's around $291472!

Now that's a big mistake!

I have no idea how it happened, and how the mistake was made. I hope to hear about this in a reply, because errors like this are not fun! People need to learn how these faults are made so these could be prevented in the future.
See the screenshot:


Can we do anything about this as a community? Let's hope to hear the story first!

Take care of your assets!

(andsorry for sticking my nose into your business)


maxse signature

Sort:  

For sure I ll sent it back and hope that I could keep some of them for beeing a nice guy :D I m new here and I m not sure if I got everything corect , but if I understood it correct it does take some time to Power down , so he can be really happy about the Steem Power for that time.

Welcome to the platform!
Good guy! Good luck with the poker!

thank you :) I m happy to be here

Wow thats crazy :O

Oh god I would die if it happend to me !! Really curious about the story behind it! maybe there was a digit to much ? thanks for sharing, please keep me updated will follow !

Let's hope @minorityreport is not like you :P
Dying is not the thing to do when receiving that much cryptos.

I'll keep you posted!

LOL, well he didn't withdrawl the steem from his account yet, so maybe there is still hope. But I doubt it ...

Powering down takes a lot of time :-S
Account has no reputation whatsoever, so I don't think anything good will happen :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42