[How to] Convert to Steem Power and send to any user!

in #how-to8 years ago (edited)

83ca2f2c2e7de100d8d7e2c54c5113a6.png

As a repsonse to:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@repholder/steem-power-is-transferable


And guess more users would be interested to know if not noticed this neat feature yet.

So u can basically convert STEEM to STEEM POWER and then send to a friend or another user, client, ..


1 Go to your profile drop down at top right section of steemit.com

2a258b6aec29d2956c0b768ecce6e3af.png

2 STEEM wallet section POWER UP - (drop down button)

1102a91dd383eaffeaf06b8d9d5a9a37.png

3 Advanced section at Convert STEEM to SP modal window

13d215a8e4f41408b5724c61274bef3f.png

4 Choose any account name to send converted SP directy (friends one for example)

279d0c58f35a08d0db33ecb99c2b31c6.png


BE CAREFUL & WARNING

Converted Steem Power can be sent to yourself or someone else but can not transfer again without converting back to Steem.


Hope this helps

Sort:  

Thanks for this @cass and sorry for getting my panties in a twist thinking some abuse was going on. A very simple thing quite a few people never knew about (including me) and I poke around all day.

no worries and happy to help

I've converted all steem having on steem power. I think it is the best choice to become one day a dolphin

don't understand what's this in here(

Thx for the gide!

Good to know! I initially thought that we can now transfer SP to SP and that would have been bad. Thanks @cass for the fast response.

Thanks for that @cass I did not know that. I guess I just wasn't paying attention because I have powered up some STEEM recently but did not see that feature. I like that feature for convenience. Good write up.
See my Story on Clubbing a Whale!
FULL $TEEM AHEAD!
@streetstyle

Wow, before I read this, I only knew about powering up to myself. Now I know that I can power up to someone else. Thanks. @cass

So in theory it could be sold?

Any plans for an in house exchange?

Haha did you make this guide after reading https://steemit.com/steemit/@repholder/steem-power-is-transferable ?

Damn, Steemit is fast! :D

@cass Can you make a tutorial on how to tip and leave message I cant seem to find it on google correctly, please:)?

wtf i never thought about this....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42