You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In your own words: A lot of effort for a flag?

in #steemit6 years ago

You see this a lot in the posts of Surpassinggoogle where he upvotes majority of comments from $1-$2 and sometimes when I read through the comments it is as if majority did not read the post and was merely thanking him for being an inspiration.

A lot also would copy specific parts and just say they agree without any additional input or thought.

My biggest rant are actually those that does it and then upvote themselves by their 100% just to make sure that they are on top.

I usually upvote comments that are really good and comment a reaction to it.

Commenting is a good way to earn. When I was starting out it compromised my 41% of my earnings and I was doing about an average of 20 comments a day and each one was netting about a average of $1. so that helped me grow during December and January when the price of SBD was high.

Some people may think that you overreacted on giving that person a flag but to me it was well deserved because the person in essence did plagiarism and I really hate plagiarism. Majority of the people here doesn't have english as their primary language. Hell, I have it as my 2nd language but I try to make an effort.

If it is a problem of comprehension then it might be because the person is commenting on a dolphin or whale's post without understanding because it is not their interest but because of greed or even desperation they would resort to a copy pasta albeit with some minor word changes.

In one of my post about the dust threshold one commenter said that he had this once. He wrote a good comment where he got a nice upvote and a few days later on another post of the same author, he found his same comment copied by another person and it was of a completely different topic and he laughed and commented under the plagiarist and linked his original comment. He felt it a bad joke.

Steemians need to learn that this behaviour is not tolerated. If I had the SP I would be flagging these as well.

Sort:  

A lot also would copy specific parts and just say they agree without any additional input or thought.

Yes.

...On a more serious note, man accounts do encourage it as it makes them look popular and attracts many more followers. Some just don't care and some perhaps truly love having their virtual balls rubbed by strangers.

Commenting is a good way to earn. When I was starting out it compromised my 41% of my earnings and I was doing about an average of 20 comments a day and each one was netting about a average of $1. so that helped me grow during December and January when the price of SBD was high.

That is pretty amazing. Good job mate.

I have been language training (business English in Finland) for over 15 years now and am pretty forgiving generally, but this is 'premeditated'.

Steemians need to learn that this behaviour is not tolerated. If I had the SP I would be flagging these as well.

Most know but, money...

It is pretty amazing and I netted some pretty amazing followers although they may not upvote me all the time but sometimes I see a vote of their pop up and the huge SP they have is beneficial using the Busy Condenser as I get a hefty upvote from Busy hahaha

virtual balls rubbed by strangers.

I agree to some it is a psychological trigger that shows that they are a big shot.

I like to stick to commenting to people that I either agree their views on certain things or provide a good counterpoint to what I understand and know because I want to keep an open mind on certain things well except Plagiarism and avocadoes, I hate avocadoes haha.

When money comes into the equitation most people would go through the easy route. Not all but majority would because of the scarcity mindset that our society has impressed on our minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62