You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bot vs No Bot Experience: The Conclusions

in #steemit6 years ago

It was an expected outcome Max. In the time that i have started boosting my content i have been able to increase my SP almost double of the time if I had waited for that elusive curie or ocd vote.

I get a whale vote once in a blue moon except maybe from @surpassinggoogle who does vote for some of my content but he is spread far too thin in the Communities he supports to really make a huge difference in my growth.

I've kept a tracker of profits and losses from bid bots and majority of the time I break even or make a very small profit but the SP rewards are huge so in reality I'm better off botting as well.

It does mean that I will not get that elusive curie vote but my growth will be a lot faster.

Combining good quality content and boasting visibility with bots is the way to go. Besides it takes away some space for shit posters to buy into services although I often observe they don't care about operating at a loss as long as they keep boosting their low quality stuff and hope some smuck will be looking at the trending page and be awed by their high payout value and think the shit poster is doing good and upvote the content.

MI indeed puts it in perspective

When in Rome

Sort:  

Yeap, a fine comment, but @moneyinfant really summed up everything perfectly with his.

So, Curie only votes for people who don't use bots? Or what's the deal here?

Well when they see you constantly getting $10 or more it really lowers your chances.

Any new post that is at $10 before they are submitted is no longer eligible to be curied.

Ooooooh. :( Well, I won't be curied! I'm getting my posts to at least $15 (and the latest ones above $20) to get some optimal SP. I wonder what alternatives there are. But no matter. I'll just grow at a natural rhythm meanwhile :) I'm still quite eager to do the long-term blogging marathon into success.

OCD is still an option though.

What is OCD? (apart from a psychological disorder)

OCD is a curation guild like Curie that finds exceptional posts and rewards them.

I've never been curated by OCD yet... hmmm...

You could use ocd-resteem as one of your tags they choose 3 good posts from that tag a day.

They tend to vote on articles with psychological content / self-development / self-improvement / inspirational / motivational, etc.

Good to know. thanks. I'll look them up.

@maverickinvictus do you have any idea why rewards are changing within the time? I've used bots several times and I've noticed that within each day estimated reward seem to pretty much always drop. Example:

111.jpg

Noone downvoted this post and yet my predicted rewards in SBD went down from 78sbd do 71sbd. Which is insane.

I thought that rewards may drop once price of steem and SBD is also dropping. But right now both STEEM and SBD increased their value but my rewards seem to be lower than just a day ago.

I would appreciate if you could share your thoughts. It seem that whenever value of steem and sbd is changing, it affect our rewards negatively.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45