You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How NOT to Use STEEMIT: Don't Be a Castrated Pushover

in #steemit7 years ago

The very first group that I joined when I was new in Steemit had kissing ass to whales and dolphins as the first thing taught.
They even went out of the way and impose that the signature of everyone would have his name in every post. Heck the went a step further and even had it as a one of the five tags and tehy were happy posting their little photochallenges, their endless posts posturing and giving thanks to that whale for always supporting them and the last straw was when one of the so-called leaders literally posted a picture of a cartoon shit and lo and behold after sometime it got upvoted. He gloatefd that is the power of being in the auto trail of a whale. I promptly left but gave a piece of my mind.

People when they can take easy Street will do thay. They will kiss ass and grovel and leave endless praise to whales and when they don't get an upvote they are the first ones to be nasty and call the whale names and comment on their appearance all in the safety of their little group because they are too scared to loss patronage.

Give thanks always to him, tag him on all of your posts, whenever he posts a new one descend on the post with all manners of kissing ass and thanking him without understanding what the post meant. Get in line and get fed, don't ruffle any feathers and go with what is trending.

I might sound embittered and sometimes cynical that Steemit rewards those that have mastered the art of kissing ass as opposed to those that try to forge their own path. It is hard and sometimes I do wonder if I give in and do what everyone else is doing if it will be easier to rise up. That it would be easier if I just pop 5 posts a day on marvel and just use upvote bots all the way and get lazy in content creation and engagement. I have those weak moments and question if the path I am taking is right.

Then I always remember who I am and know that the journey is as important as the destination. That I have risen to where I am not through my own merit and skills. Without some big shot backing me up and I say it to myself it will be worth and awesome.
The many planktons and Minnows tahtbwe are mentoring in @steemitfamilyph is taught from day one that it will be hard and to stand on their own two feet and we will guide them and make them feel confident to swim farther and farther away but know in their heart that Ohana will always be there for them. They do not need to vote beg. They do not need to pander and go with the trends.tehy can write stuff that they love and care about. Be unique.

I saw that post that you got downvoted and it was just downright wrong. It is I'd good that you are speaking out and not burying your head in teh sand as most people are apt to do.

Go on and keep being your awesome self.

Sort:  

And once again you OWN with your comment.

Got to give you my 100% upvote, as small as it may be, I'm no whale :p

You might not be now but I am pretty sure you'll be one shortly.
At least you have the cojones of one currently haha.

@maverickinctus :) Nice POV galing mo naman talaga! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44