STEEMIT WORKOUT ! SHOULDERS !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Shoulders! Hard to build up right?

At the start I struggled to see progress.
Trial and error over years and I've found what works for me.

IMG_1444.JPG

As always I start very light to warm up. Shoulders are especially fragile so you CANNOT over stress them immediately or you will cause damage.

Once warm

1- I start on incline bench. 45 degree angle. I again do another warm up then move to heavy where I fail on the 10th - 12th rep. Repeat 4 times.

2- after incline bench move the bench seat to near vertical, again using Dumbbells do 10-12 reps failing on the last (spotter important), repeat 4 times.

IMG_1449.JPG

3- side raises, your well and truly warm by now so go in with your max straight away, with this I use the barbell, this puts more work into the muscle as your also trying to keep the bar parallel to the floor throughout the movement. With this I like to do a minimum of 15 reps per arm. 4 sets. (See pic above).

IMG_1450.JPG

4- front raises- you can either use bar or ropes (I rotate between then weekly)
As in the picture. 15 reps - 4 sets.

IMG_1455.JPG

5- rear delta- as the picture explains, stand 45 degree angle to rope machine, trying to keep your arm straight at all times, pull back contracting your real dents, one arm at a time. 15 reps. 4 sets. Best to keep it a bit lighter with this exercise as it's easy to swing and not do the movement properly.

There are a bunch more exercises like shrugs you can do but I find these the most effective.

Let me know how you go!!

Sort:  

What has this to do with introduce yourself? please remove this tag and i will remove my downvote. just let the introduceyourself tag open for actual introduceyourself posts

I can't remove it, plus I'm still new to this so calm down.

you are abusing the introduceyourself tag...

😂well how do I remove it?

you click edit. and you just delete the tag

oh and you can remove the tag just click edit and delete the tag

I'm on my phone sbd it's not available.

okay, when you are on a desktop later just edit it and comment to this message if you have done it and want the downvote removed

Happy mate?

yes the downvote is removed

👍🏻✌🏼

Traptain America, the winter swoldier.

Nothing like a good trap pump, good post man.

Haha! Amen! Favourite muscle to train!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50