You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Musings: If You Take Away the Carrot... the Donkey Stops Moving!

in #steemit5 years ago

Carrots are certainly of prime importance, and I love the way you played out this metaphor.

I've always seen the crypto-tokens as a sort of imaginary currency, so that was not my carrot when I joined. I liked the idea of a blogging platform where people were community minded. I liked that it was decentralized. I liked that it wasn't cluttered with advertising.

Now though... the crypto-carrot grows larger everyday as I hear others complain about the dropping value, sponsor contests to win more of it, and in general just focus on King Crypto Currency.

I'm not saying I don't like the coins...just that the focus could easily shift away from them and I'd be just as happy. Stay positive - keep the ads away - stay decentralized. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76