You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Advertising on steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think it's fine for companies to create a profile and post content, just like everyone else. If their stuff is good, it will be liked and shared.

I don't see a need for Steemit to have banner advertising or other types of traditional advertising. This is a new model for revenue and I don't believe the platform needs to make money with paid advertising. I keep seeing people wanting there to be advertising so that Steemit can "compete" with Facebook... but this is something different than Facebook and doesn't play by the same rules.

As a small business owner, I could create a profile and share similar content to what I share on Facebook... but I don't think that's where the opportunity lies. I do think that in the future, I will make posts about items I want to sell. That might actually do well here. It's something I'd like to experiment with... but I don't think Steemit needs paid advertising.

Those are my thoughts on the issue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47