You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! E. 2

in #steemit8 years ago

More power to the user. This is already our big selling point. "Nobody decides what you see or post except you."
Take it a step further and let posters set a minimum rep and/or sp balance to permit commenting on that post.
Most would leave it at the default 25 rep, but movie stars and rock idols would probably set it much higher, to minimise trolling.
This puts the contributor more firmly in the drivers seat, and incentivises users to power up and safeguard their rep.
A similar slider could be used for being notified when tagged in somebody's post.
If Ned mentions me, I want to get a notification. If I mention him, he probably doesn't want to see it.

Sort:  

Thank you for the feedback! I am offline usually by 10 pm EST latest every night so I am just getting on Steemit now. As I said recently elsewhere Matt, I learn a lot from reading your posts, so I appreciate that.

My hope is that a few of these posts can be looked at in one place, like I said in the post -- by the key people. I find these posts valuable even if just for the people scanning the newsfeed, browsing content to learn things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42