Get the dolphin experience - For less than 7 steem a day.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I've just delegated 10,000 steem power to @silvergoldbotty at 200 steem/month, which is going to be of huge benefit to the rapidly growing #steemsilvergold community.

I understand they had some difficulty securing this service, so in case others are in the same position, I've decided to make available another two lots of 10,000 steem power and I'd like to lay out my terms of service.

I'll call my 3 lots, Bread, butter and cream.
Bread and butter will be leased out at 200 steem per month on a month to month basis, as long as the customer requires.


Source

Cream will only be leased out if bread and butter are both delegated, with cream's ongoing monthly delegation charge decided in a once-off auction, with a reserve price of 200 steem.
This price will stay in place as long as they're the newest of my 3 customers.

When the customer leasing bread or butter elects to end the arrangement; the customer leasing cream will take their place at 200 steem/month, and I'll re-auction the cream lot.

This should incentivise longer term leases, minimising the number of times I lose a week's worth of voting power between customers.

Payment will fall due in the first 3 days of each month.
If payment is made on the fourth day it will be returned, as the delegation will have been withdrawn.

I'll operate on calendar months, not lunar; so only 12 months in the year, with the customers enjoying the bonus days without any additional charge.


Source

We're only 12 days into October, so as a special offer, the first steemian to send me 200 steem will secure the butter lot indefinitely, and be considered paid up until the end of November, with payment for December due in the first 3 days of December.

I'll then accept bids for the cream lot up until Tuesday the 24th of October.
Upon payment of their winning bid amount, the cream customer will enjoy the remainder of October and also be considered paid up until the end of November.

The bread lot, which is occupied by @silvergoldbotty is considered paid up until the end of November.

I plan on continuing this for the foreseeable future, so if you're an individual or a community group looking for a big, long term boost to your voting power, this is your opportunity.




Edit: Congratulations @coolbowser on securing the butter lot.
Your delegation will arrive in the next few minutes.

This begins the auction for the cream lot.
Best of luck.

Sort:  

Thanks for leasing your SP @mattclarke there are many communities that can benefit and this will help grow the Steemit brand! Resteemed :)

Just found out about the steemsilvergold community. Also did my first stacking contest. Saw the shout out to you from the community and wanted to come say "thank you" and to upvote (with my measly three cents voting power) and follow. Thanks for supporting the community.

Glad to help :)
Funny, I just commented on your recent post a few minutes ago.

Now this is a fine example of entrepreneurial spirit and Aussie testosterone! Smart thinking! SK as CN.

Yeah, it took a pair, I'll be honest.
Happily I was born on golden soil, so received a sizeable pair on the day.
Since then they've not so much grown as hardened.
My doctor says he needs to run some tests, I told him to run Kokoda and get back to me.

A good investment, it will be necessary to study this opportunity, keep us informed. Thank you @mattclarke

If no one takes you up on the offer I will send you 200 steem friday morning. Thanks for filling silvergildbotty.

Getting close now, Ray. Auction info here

Hey Matt. I’ll take the second allocation. I’m sending over 200 Steem in short order. Thanks.

Steem has been sent! Waiting for my power up boost!😁

All done

Here's to a long, fruitful relationship :)

Thank you sir! So I’m good til the end of November correct?

That's correct. Next 200 steem required in the first 3 days of December.
If you choose to end the lease at any point just let me know and I'll give my cream tenant the 200 price and auction off the cream lot again.

This is awesome. I can't wait until I have that much steempower to be able to lease out. You could also check out minnowbooster as they have some peole looking to lease steempower as well, but your terms maybe more profitable for you.

It is pretty great. I've had to make sacrifices elsewhere of course; but I think life is about recognising opportunities while they're still opportunities; and having the cahunas to jump on them.

Dude, if no one takes you up on your offer, I will send you 200 steem friday morning, thanks for loading up silvergoldbotty, thats pretty cool.

Hey Ray. I grabbed another allotment from @mattclarke and I believe he has another one. So maybe between you and I and mrs silvergoldbotty we can really give a boost to the members of the community! I’m gonna try and step it up here and help as much as I can.

You can make some money off of it. Right now I am averaging 5 to 6 steem a day on curation. This does not include the votes I give myself.

Hey Ray. You're currently top bidder for the cream lot.
If there are no higher bids before the 25th, you'll be my third customer.

Cool, I hope it works out.

You Rule @mattclarke!

Thank you again and again!!!

Its crazy-early days here.
Great time to make friends :)

Thanks brother man!

Wow man, you are super legit here. And super generous, that's awesome we are getting till the end of November, I'm quite sure we will be able to renew monthly and may even become bidders on the other butter and cream down the road!

I think this is the beginning of a great relationship.

A fabulous concept. You are generous and bring happy hearts to the steemit world. Thanks for setting the standard. Blessings.

Thankyou mate. Glad to see the #steemsilvergold community grow.
I've never been a stacker, but I'm really feeling the vibe. I think perhaps it attracts a particular type of mindset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59