CONSENSUS 2017: Are You Going? I Am! If You Are, Lets Meet Up! [May 22nd - May 24th]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

"Consensus 2017 will feature 100+ speakers and 2,000+ attendees from the leading industry startups, investors, financial institutions, enterprise tech leaders, and academic and policy groups who are building the foundations of the blockchain and digital currency economy."

http://www.coindesk.com/events/consensus-2017/

Please re-steem to help spread the word!


619A9707.jpg
As always, I like to include a photo that I've taken with text blogs that I write so that you can enjoy a thumbnail! Anyways, this is a photo I took at "The National Museum of Emerging Science and Innovation," in Odaiba, Tokyo, Japan. In this photo is a massive globe of small LCD panels that create a living, breathing world suspended in the air. Also you'll note that there's the famous robot that Honda made from a few years ago that dances and sings, this place was pretty cool, would highly recommend it if you ever spend any time in Tokyo.

ROLL CALL!!!



So who here is going to be attending Consensus 2017 in New York, May 22nd - May 24th?! @robrigo and I are going to be attending and would love to meet up with fellow crypto-nerds and Steem/Steemit users, so chime in and let us know what you're getting into! Or if you're a New Yorker, come say hi even if you aren't attending the conference! I was thinking that it would be pretty cool to have a small scale meetup if we can find others that are in the area or are also attending the conference.

If you currently aren't going, you should reconsider. Rumor has it that we maaayyyyyy hear something about EOS there, but who knows? Ticket prices are a hefty sum, but probably rightfully so. You may be able to inquire about some of the limited tickets being gifted to community members as well by reading the original thread here: https://steemit.com/eos/@dantheman/join-me-at-consensus-2017-for-the-eos-launch-party

I'd also like to thank @dantheman for helping @robrigo and I land tickets to this conference, I cannot begin to thank this dude enough. Not only for helping us land the conference tickets, but in general for his contributions to the world with Steem, BitShares, etc. It's truly insane. He's quite possibly an alien, the second coming of Christ, a saint, or some sort of holy-level inter-dimensional space wizard like being.

See you there!

Sort:  

I would LOVE to attend, let alone go to New York. I've never been.
That's dope you and Rob got free tickets! You guys are gonna have a blast.

Yeah man, it's gonna rule. Beyond excited about this. I've only been to the JFK airport a few times on layovers, never got to run around the city, so this is gonna be awesome. I have a couple of friends there too so it's gonna be cool to see them, too.

Wish you could make it!

I'll be at Consensus next week too. I think some sort of meet up is a great idea. I'm real interested in EOS, but I don't know where/when the party will be. All I know so far is that I should drop by the block.one room to get the details. I suppose that more information will be revealed in due time.

Awesome! We should make a steemit.chat room to further discuss a meetup!

Ok, have you done that?

Not yet, but I will later today when I get home.

Qualified for the Student Scholarship and then a family conflict came up :(

Ahh! That's a raw deal . . .

You'll have to keep us up to date on what happens! Hoping to live vicariously through y'all.

I'll have my camera in tow ;-).

I WANT MY EOS!!!! asap

I think that we all do haha. I just want to know more about it more than anything to be honest. Pretty exciting!

Bet you guys will have a blast. Resteemed for ya!

Trying to upvote this comment but I'm getting a weird "Block Age," error! Wtf!? Never seen that before.

Thanks a lot, dude! Much appreciated!

Also, didn't realize you were from Michigan, small world! Me, @kotturinn and @robrigo live in Detroit.

Many thanks to @dantheman and the others on the EOS team for sponsoring some free tickets. I'm also really stoked to go the NYC and meet the EOS team as well as network with other blockchain enthusiasts.

Yup, can't forget the team! Too bad I just do not know who they are yet, so shrouded in mystery! Just a matter of time, then we can give a proper "THANKS!"

Yup, this is going to rule. Pumped!

Heck no. With $500 + a ticket. What could I possible learn that I wouldn't otherwise from a well meaning crypto enthusiast..

You might want to read the entire post . . .

Thank you. Missed that part. Great work. Do you know where I can access more info on EOS?

Thank you, Matt...I am waiting to see if I can land some of those tix...I can barely afford the tix to get there, so...
If I can, then I'm on it!!!
I will def let you know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81