Welcome to Steemit ignore the ponzi whales and you'll do fine.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It is bad enough @pfunk defends making 200$ a blog post for his crap posts but what is worse is the whales rushing to kill anyone's blog who so much as types an angry blog post. This is why users are leaving. They can not trust an immature douchebag like @berniesanders will not annihilate their blog on a whim without so much as a sigh from the whales who could do something about it.

Sort:  

Flagged for trolling

@matrixdweller I think the fact that the post you keep pointing out as collusion does not include @berniesanders alone it also has voters like @ned @val and @smooth and others that in no way could collude. I think what is happening here is " let's blame bernie " for everything that goes wrong on steemit. We have to stop this drama. It's not funny anymore.

Man, you are just shooting yourself in the foot here, forget about the whales and what they do, be happy someone is succeeding in their online adventures, talk to them, they are people too, make a friend, maybe they will return the favor.

@berniesanders and @pfunk both have upvoted my posts before, so it isn't like they only upvote other whales and you are opening a can of worms here man. @pfunk also has the power to upvote himself and make a nice profit just from his own votes, never mind if someone else was to upvote him, imagine if you got 1100 followers with the kind of power he has, and every time you upvoted your own post people rages because you made money on your posts.

From what I understand the default is that you upvote your own posts regardless, and the more I see your posts on this topic the more I am digging into this and understanding that this isn't a problem with whales, this is just how steemit works. I like how it works, and I am glad there are big accounts out there who are making a huge profit off this.

Don't be jealous, be grateful that most of these whale accounts are active.

I understand your point of view and your pain, but using hate as a weapon is never the answer. There are many accounts that don't have to do anything but post something and upvote their own posts, but instead they are active in the community. Even the beef I had with @smooth was understood by myself when I actually took the time to look and see what he was doing, he goes ALL OVER steemit flagging people and 99% of his flags cause him flame and pain. Why he does it is beyond me but he is still active in the community, and participating with the platform when they don't have to.

Heck, at this point, why would they? Why not just sit back and watch steemit rise as well as their net worth and then cash out at the right time? No, that isn't their core, their core is to make a difference by being that difference. I have a massive amount of respect for people with power that use it to the best of their ability.

One Love my Friend.

Keep steemin on my friend, keep steemin on.
~ @Timbo

Dear Steemian. Errr. doing dirty laundry in public is not particularly helpful (albeit mildly entertaining to see folks loosing their rag) but it's pretty base. If you would like to explain your view point in mature or at least more intelligible terms, I for one would actually be interested in the story, and more able to form my own opinion - but slander - whether the object of your malice deserve it or not (and they might, I really don't know) gets no one no where, know what I mean brother!

Why ponzi whales, why are you so angry @matrixdweller - what is going on?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79