Whales are flagging people and their bots maliciously and making Steemit look scammy.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I wrote a price comment bot and put it on @captainamerica It got upvotes from the people it commented on you can check, but some dbag flag whale doesn't want anybody but their whale buddies to be able to use bots. I am certainly not buying any STEEM until these whales are dealt with in some way.

Let me be clear I am not pissed off because they flagged my bot that everyone liked for no reason I am pissed because the whales are destroying this platform by doing these kinds of things. User retention here is a joke. I am certain some of these whales actually want Steemit to fail because they see it as Bitcoin's competitor. If they can destory STEEM by colluding to make sure they control who gets rewarded and abusing that ability openly, that is icing on the cake for them.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I just got flagged for maybe the first time, some guy with username @asshole. Its a new account but has powered up some steem. Strange eh

Almost like they don't want people to make beyond a certain amount here. like a scam or something. They make excuses to fuck up peoples bots and blogs when they get attention, I am now getting flagged by some account named @blacklist for what I have no idea.

Im not sure about it being quite like that, but flagging as sabotage has to be punished in some way as well I would think.

Great post, I upvoted it, Plz up-vote me to help fight collusive whales and flaggers, They flagged @captainamerica, enough is enough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01