The 7 day payout is killing STEEMIT.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Go back to 24 hours now. k thanks. We are down to under 3k active users per 24 hours. We removed the posting limit but due to this BS payout window I am posting even LESS than 4 times a day. I knew this would be bad but since I have less money than some other idiots with more of a stake I was shouted down. Payouts are normalizing already and people are still not blogging.

Sort:  

Where the fuck did this come from? I've been gone a couple months, put up a story and find this bullshit, I have to wait a week to get payout? Why?

steemit inc committed suicide while u were gone

It was much more interesting when the payouts were daily made you come back and post more!

Is there a chance it will change back?

If they can hardfork it to do it they can hardfork it to undo it. We simply must unite with one voice and demand it.

Depends if they want to listen 👂

They'll do what's in their interest, not ours!

The issue isn't the 7 day pay-out itself, it the fact that it wasn't marketed to us in anyways, it just happened.

Seriously, the devs need some tools to send Steemit-wide messages, that are displayed in huge blinking letter to everyone, plus ideally someone who will know how to write up these changes so they sound exciting

I am pretty sure it is the 7 day payout window and not the communication issue. Because I was communicated to before the change. I still post less now because of the shit idea. I also curate less since the devs killed my bot and never explained how to fix it.

I think people are looking at payouts and waiting for them to return to a higher level. Once the reward pool sorts itself out and people get back to posting and getting their rewards I think the 7 day payout will be less of an issue.

It is not the rewards. I am getting significantly less views. People are not even logging in now because they don't like waiting 7 days for something everyone else got in 24 hours before them. Same thing happened due to whale collusion and killing of acounts they disagreed with thts why. Most my 800 followers never log in anymore. You get one chance at a first impression that is more important than whatever issue a 7 day payout was supposed to fix.

I'm finding the opposite on views as mine are slightly up but I agree there has been a dip in people logging in, hopefully it's just a blip and they will return.

Nobody who left during the whale crusandes has returned to posting as frequently as before it just isnt human nature and @ned majored in psych i think so he should know

I think it is very soon to say if the seven days payouts are for good or they are "killing steemit". For me its better cause I post more when I see my rewards so low! I think the active users are less after the "experiment" began. I think whales don't vote as before! either my post is good or not, it hasn't the same potentials as before. Before the experiement if I was doing good work, my post was gaining from 15 to 50 $. Now my good posts with a lot of work are gaining from 1.5 to 12 $ maximum! Most times in the trending list, there are posts of users that have 68 and above reputation score with lots of followers! So how the experiment helped the little minnows like me? I think it didn't. Conclusion I believe that the experiment is killing steemit and not the 7 days payout.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.16 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53991.35
ETH 2418.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16